Hyundai Ioniq (2016 on)

1
reviewed by Anonymous on 24 October 2020
5
reviewed by Jim Whittaker on 25 September 2020
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 6 September 2019
5
reviewed by Carl BJeffersom on 3 September 2019
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 13 July 2019
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 24 June 2019
1

1.6 GDI Hybrid Premium DCT 5dr Hatchback

reviewed by William Keith Jennison on 7 April 2019
1
Overall rating
2
How it drives
3
Fuel economy
5
Tax/Insurance/Warranty costs
1
Cost of maintenance and repairs
3
Experience at the dealership
1
How practical it is
1
How you rate the manufacturer
2
Overall reliability

Sluggish on take-off & HARD to get "into" Electric mode"

I bought this car to save on Fuel (which coming from a 2004 Discovery 2 it will do that "in Spades") ..

However I was sold it on the concept that around town it would be predominantly in Electric Mode (IT ISNT or DOESNT) ... It seems to kick in the Petrol Engine Where-ever & Whenever "IT" feels like.

its VERY HARD to get it in electric mode (Having to "Coast" at least 150 Feet to "Make" it swop from Petrol) ... NOT WHAT I WANTED .. Do I like it ???? Not particularly I find it Sluggish on take off & has a mind of its own as far as "Economy goes" .. Would I but Another one .. NO WAY JOSE !!! ..

Having the car Control the "Mode" is Self defeating I can plainly see just how much "Charge" is in the Battery Pack so if "I" wanna drive Electric "I" should be able to .. It WILL NOT LET YOU until "IT IS SATISFIED" that you "Meet the Cars parameters" for Electric mode to be "Triggered" ...

I'm the Driver here I DO WHAT I WANT WHEN I WANT & being "Told" that I am driving 80% "Efficient" & 10% "Normal" & 10% "Aggressive" is just plain nonsense...

Example :- I get in it first thing in a morning & the petrol engine starts (I have discovered that this is because "its Cold" & the Ioniq does NOT "like "Cold" so it fires up the engine) ...I have to turn the cabin heater to OFF to make it drive WITHOUT the Petrol Engine!!!

NOT A CAR I WOULD WANT TO DRIVE "DAILY" (But I'm stuck with it for 3 YEARS NOW ....OH JOY!!!!!!!!!!!!

Report as offensive

4
reviewed by Anonymous on 16 November 2018
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 31 August 2018
5
reviewed by Al O on 20 January 2018

Write your review

About this car

Price£19,995–£30,195
Road TaxA
MPG78.5–256.8 mpg
Real MPG69.3%

Just reviewed...

4
submitted by Anonymous
3
submitted by Jerry Gill
4
submitted by LP in Brighton
 

Value my car