What kind of chemistry do you have with your car? Love it? Loathe it? Let us know and you could win a £300 John Lewis voucher | No thanks

Honda Civic 2001

5
reviewed by Sharoz on 10 February 2017
4
reviewed by bubsqueaker on 17 January 2016
5
reviewed by jjgixer on 24 February 2015
5
reviewed by JPRD on 4 February 2014
5
reviewed by belknap on 23 January 2014
4
reviewed by caledonia84 on 28 May 2013
4
reviewed by Dan the civic man on 24 October 2012
4
reviewed by binao on 22 March 2012
2
reviewed by The Fox Hat on 18 July 2011
4
reviewed by Yanne on 18 October 2010
2

2.0 Type S

reviewed by TimPy on 13 August 2010
2
Overall rating
4
How it drives
3
Fuel economy
2
Tax/Insurance/Warranty costs
3
Cost of maintenance and repairs
1
Experience at the dealership
4
How practical it is
5
How you rate the manufacturer
2
Overall reliability

Very Dissapointing

We wanted a fast relaibel car and the Civic Type S seemed to fit the bill. We bought from Blackpool Honda as we thought this would get us the best car and the best service.

Good bits - the engine is smooth and fast. The space inside is good. The dash mounted gearstick is ace. 38MPG combined is OK for a fast petrol family car.

Bad bits. So much has gone wrong in 7 months of ownership its unbelievable that this is an Honda Approved Used Car. The steering rack was wrong from the dealer and took loads of hassle and time to get put wright. The promised wheel reconditioning was simply painting the corroded wheels - Blackpool Honda will not comment on whether they are of an unacceptable standard. The electric windows were not well maintained from the dealer and the rubbers were warped - again no sorry or recompense from Blackpool Honda. The Air Conditioning has gone - luckily this should be done under warranty.

In all we've had to spend more money on getting this under warranty car fixed in 6 months than we did on our old Honda Accord in 7 years of ownership. Blackpool Honda have been particularly poor. I have a works Honda Civic 2.2 CTDI which was bought from and gets serviced by Holdcroft Honda, they are a far superior dealership.

Report as offensive

3
reviewed by Adam.G on 24 May 2010

Write your review

Just reviewed...

4
submitted by Anonymous
5
submitted by Anonymous
2
submitted by 9884booth
 

Ask Honest John

Value my car