Ford C-MAX (2010 - 2019)

4
reviewed by Anonymous on 1 September 2021
4
reviewed by Deniz binatli on 23 July 2021
5
reviewed by Ernie Huntington on 12 March 2021
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 10 August 2019
3
reviewed by Mike Goddard on 21 March 2019
4
reviewed by Frank Mills on 14 December 2017
5
reviewed by Duncan E V Curtis on 22 July 2017
4
reviewed by Jeffrey A on 31 March 2016
3
reviewed by Bylane Bill on 20 March 2016
4
reviewed by Coche999 on 14 March 2016
4
reviewed by teric on 22 January 2016
5
reviewed by Kremnin on 10 December 2015
4
reviewed by dogdays on 8 November 2015
5
reviewed by flying_porker on 2 April 2015
3
reviewed by stagsfell on 20 January 2015
5
reviewed by Neil from Edgbaston on 18 December 2014
4
reviewed by Mr Bedford on 20 June 2014
5
reviewed by WaltersJ on 5 June 2014
2
reviewed by Bylane Bill on 1 May 2014
5

Titanium 1.6 Ecoboost 150

reviewed by Kite on 1 May 2014
5
Overall rating
5
How it drives
4
Fuel economy
5
Tax/Insurance/Warranty costs
5
Cost of maintenance and repairs
5
Experience at the dealership
5
How practical it is
5
How you rate the manufacturer
5
Overall reliability

Dependable, smooth with plenty of power

I wanted a car with plenty of space for transporting large tools, logs and everything needed for self catering holidays - the C Max is perfect for this and its luggage capacity does not impose limits as did my previous Focus.
I have back seats that can be moved back and nearer the center line which are brilliant for long journeys giving more elbow room.
The heated front windscreen is a real must for a quick getaway when it is frozen or misted up.
I had not had cruise control on a car I have owned before but driven with it in the USA. The 150 engine is very compatible and I have never had to change down from 6th gear on motorways.
My journeys consist either short local of 5 to 10 miles or long 150 to 250 miles. Petrol consumption average over the last year has been 36.6 mpg.
I like the higher than average driving position.
The C Max looks like a car rather than a van. I did a comparison with VW and Renault equivalents and rejected them on price and drivability.
I purchased the car from Chipping Sodbury Motor Company who have been outstanding compared to other ford dealers in Bristol.

Report as offensive

4
reviewed by tartlet on 23 January 2014
4
reviewed by Happy C-Max on 15 February 2011
2
reviewed by fatgit on 9 January 2011
3
reviewed by fluffy bunny on 27 December 2010
3
reviewed by dangycool on 21 December 2010
1
reviewed by chiro on 7 December 2010

Write your review

About this car

Price£22,295–£28,795
Road TaxA–I
MPG36.7–74.3 mpg
Real MPG79.2%

Just reviewed...

5
submitted by Anonymous
5
submitted by Anonymous
5
submitted by Anonymous
 

Value my car