Citroen C4 Cactus (2014 on)

4
reviewed by Forgetmenot on 26 April 2021
2
reviewed by Hellooo on 19 November 2019
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 29 September 2019
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 14 October 2018
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 26 July 2018
1
reviewed by normnod on 24 July 2018
1
reviewed by Anonymous on 24 July 2018
1

110 feel

reviewed by Mike gibbins on 10 December 2017
1
Overall rating
2
How it drives
3
Fuel economy
2
Tax/Insurance/Warranty costs
2
Cost of maintenance and repairs
1
Experience at the dealership
1
How practical it is
1
How you rate the manufacturer
1
Overall reliability

Citroen customer care completely destroyed confidence

Earlier this week I publicly posted a story about how my Citroen Cactus 1.6 Diesel engine had catastrophically malfunctioned. I'm going to be posting some reviews, u tube videos and other bits and pieces to demonstrate how Citroen's attitude to my problems has surpassed any low I have ever experienced with a corporation.
1) They won't warranty the new engine.
2) They won't inform me if this type of event is commonplace.
3) They have blocked me from their Facebook site as clearly they didn't like hearing the facts. They taken down all posts and links. ??
4) They have failed to respond to all of my formal correspondence.
5) They will not review or escalate the decision made by a customer services manager, who appears to think Citroen customer focus starts and finishes on her desk. Danielle Quick.
6) They will not release me to take the matter up with the Motor Ombudsman . Thus I have to wait starting a case for 8 weeks.
7) They are not interested in paying any monies or compensation for days I've lost due to the incident
?? Letters sent to their Managing director have been ignored and remain unanswered. My formal letter written corporate complaints remain unacknowledged. MD is bekir.hassan@citroen.com try also arnaud.leclerc@citroen.com and marketing linda.jackson@citroen . com
9) They state 'component failure can happen at any time' ??????.. And if it does imply it's just too bad if there is no warranty. They are unable it seems to put any faith in their own engineering
10) The asset value of my car has been diminished overnight and they simply couldn't care..
I'm going to get rid of my Citroen.. my Mother just pulled out of buying a C3 due to this and bought a lovely red Toyota Yaris.
Be ever so very careful, because I think there maybe an investigation on this Citroen 1.6 Diesel engine.. Citroen were ever so quiet and helpful with a new unit.. but oops wouldn't warrant it second time around under any circumstances????????
You've been warned. ??
Michael. MG Aviation

Report as offensive

5
reviewed by David.Ward on 1 November 2017
4
reviewed by lowfly on 27 October 2017
4
reviewed by TechGirl on 30 August 2017
3
reviewed by Neville Bolding on 17 August 2017
5
reviewed by ciaran1602 on 7 August 2016
1
reviewed by SirLockstock on 29 June 2016

Write your review

About this car

Price£12,990–£21,705
Road TaxA–C
MPG55.4–91.1 mpg
Real MPG72.8%

Just reviewed...

5
submitted by Anonymous
5
submitted by tomsdad
5
submitted by Anonymous
 

Value my car