Citroen C4 Cactus (2014 on)

4
reviewed by Forgetmenot on 26 April 2021
2
reviewed by Hellooo on 19 November 2019
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 29 September 2019
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 14 October 2018
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 26 July 2018
1
reviewed by normnod on 24 July 2018
1
reviewed by Anonymous on 24 July 2018
1
reviewed by Mike gibbins on 10 December 2017
5
reviewed by David.Ward on 1 November 2017
4
reviewed by lowfly on 27 October 2017
4
reviewed by TechGirl on 30 August 2017
3
reviewed by Neville Bolding on 17 August 2017
5
reviewed by ciaran1602 on 7 August 2016
1

2016 C4 Cactus

reviewed by SirLockstock on 29 June 2016
1
Overall rating
1
How it drives
1
Fuel economy
3
Tax/Insurance/Warranty costs
3
Cost of maintenance and repairs
3
Experience at the dealership
1
How practical it is
1
How you rate the manufacturer
2
Overall reliability

Worse car I've driven in ages.

Brand new Citroen C4 Cactus with just 300 miles on the clock.

Floaty steering, no feel for the road what so ever, feels like you're steering an old Toyota Hilux, the steering doesn't respond as it should i'm sure, it's quite worrying infact.

Clunky gearbox, heavy clutch with no biting point it's right at top of pedal, feels like dodgy Roger has slapped in a moody clutch and fitted it badly.

After 300 miles the drivers seat winder has broken off.

Rear windows don't wind down just open a little from the back.

The drivers seat has a badly positioned armrest that you have to fold up to be able to use the handbrake.

Instead of designing a dashboard they've stuck a big bright tablet to control radio, climate etc, it's extremely bright and you have to find the setting to turn the screen off at night time as it dazzles you.

When the engine starts it seems to struggle to get a grip, sounds rough, no power, overall, it's a good job I only have this car for a short while, if I had of paid just one pound for this awful car I'd still feel I'd have been robbed.

There are so many better cars you can buy for you money, really, don't buy this rubbish car.

Report as offensive

Write your review

About this car

Price£12,990–£21,705
Road TaxA–C
MPG55.4–91.1 mpg
Real MPG72.8%

Just reviewed...

4
submitted by Stormy.
5
submitted by Anonymous
5
submitted by tomsdad
 

Value my car