BMW 5 Series Touring (2010 - 2017)

4
reviewed by Anonymous on 14 March 2022
1
reviewed by Anonymous on 10 January 2022
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 15 May 2021
2
reviewed by Anonymous on 7 October 2020
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 17 February 2019
5
reviewed by kmm on 12 February 2019
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 27 July 2018
5
reviewed by Terry summers on 18 October 2017
5
reviewed by tonytee on 3 August 2017
2
reviewed by Johnfrog on 2 August 2017
1
reviewed by cjm16 on 28 February 2015
5
reviewed by Richard BMW on 17 October 2014
5
reviewed by Richard BMW on 2 May 2014
5
reviewed by Richard BMW on 23 January 2014
5

520d MSport

reviewed by DaveHop on 23 January 2014
5
Overall rating
5
How it drives
5
Fuel economy
4
Tax/Insurance/Warranty costs
2
Experience at the dealership
5
How practical it is
5
How you rate the manufacturer
5
Overall reliability

Best car I've ever owned

This was a pre-registered car bought with delivery mileage from a BMW main dealer. I've done 23K miles in 12 months and couldn't be happier with the car.

It's got all the 'bells and whistles', is fast, roomy and very practical. The number of times we've said 'thank goodness we bought an estate car' makes me think I'll never buy a saloon again.

The car has been very reliable with no serious problems. The only time it did anything unusual was when the computer booted up as a Rolls Royce! The information screen had menus I'd not seen before, like whether to raise, lower or make automatic the Spirit of Ecstasy!! Switching the ignition off and on again sorted the anomaly.

Fuel consumption has averaged 46-47mpg and if you're not in a hurry on the motorway you can get around 55mpg on cruise control.

The only criticism is the factory fitted standard stereo which is poor. I went to a car hi-fi specialist and had the speakers replaced and a booster amplifier fitted. Not a perfect solution but much better than the factory fitted equipment.

So all in all, a fantastic car. I wouldn't hesitate to buy another.

Report as offensive

5
reviewed by Anonymous on 18 October 2012
4
reviewed by dwf001 on 9 October 2012
5
reviewed by a900ss on 1 September 2012
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 26 June 2012
4
reviewed by Provence Boy on 30 May 2012
5
reviewed by Devon Dumpling on 13 May 2012

Write your review

About this car

Price£32,590–£60,220
Road TaxD–L
MPG26.4–62.8 mpg
Real MPG73.7%

Just reviewed...

5
submitted by Anonymous
2
submitted by Anonymous
4
submitted by Anonymous