Audi A6 Avant (2011 - 2018)

5
reviewed by Chris Farley on 22 January 2020
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 19 November 2019
4
reviewed by Cieurniht on 19 October 2019
5
reviewed by AnaestheticD on 30 March 2019
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 30 March 2019
3
reviewed by MarcusVia on 26 April 2017
1

Audi Ultra 190 2.0 TDI SE DSG

reviewed by Cornish 1960 on 31 March 2016
1
Overall rating
5
How it drives
5
Fuel economy
5
Tax/Insurance/Warranty costs
2
Cost of maintenance and repairs
1
Experience at the dealership
5
How practical it is
1
How you rate the manufacturer
5
Overall reliability

Great car but would never buy another

Good points- excellent economy 55 mpg. Excellent ride. Brilliant build quality along with smooth power transfer with DSG box.
Boot with electric opening still makes me smile. Travelled to France with friends and 3 bikes loaded in great comfort and ease. Seats very comfortable for long journeys. The drive select between comfort and say sport does make a difference to handling especially on B roads with control and steering very good. I cannot fault this car except for 2 points

1 keyless ignition. Say your wife drops you off at the station and drives off the key could be in your pocket. You go to work and she when the stop start kicks in is stranded. Needs a normal key ignition to prevent this.
2 the key reason why I will never buy another. Nothing to do with VW current problems. The car in order to meet Euro 6 emissions requires ad blue to be added every 5000 miles. Audi did NOT mention this at all. Cost from Halfords £20 for4.5 litres .Requires 17.5 litres when you are warned by the cars system. I repeat Audi never mentioned this to me. Had to look up in the hand book what the warning was about. Cost every 5000 miles £70 to £80 dependant on where you by the ad blue from.
What is ad blue. Cow's urine to provide ammonia to spray on the catalytic converter to reduce emissions . Not joking. So real fuel savings over a petrol., zero. Also the car will not start if you run out.
Be warned. Do not buy one. Great car but we are being coned with the cost of this stuff.

Report as offensive

2
reviewed by robtt on 31 March 2016
5
reviewed by cantata on 19 January 2015
5
reviewed by spakatak on 1 May 2014
4
reviewed by spakatak on 6 September 2013
4
reviewed by waterman 4596 on 22 January 2013

Write your review

About this car

Price£32,985–£54,390
Road TaxC–J
MPG34.4–64.2 mpg
Real MPG74.3%

Just reviewed...

5
submitted by Anonymous
5
submitted by Anonymous
4
submitted by Anonymous
 

Value my car