Vauxhall Meriva (2010 - 2017)

3
reviewed by Anonymous on 11 November 2020
3
reviewed by Anonymous on 11 November 2020
3
reviewed by Anonymous on 13 November 2019
2
reviewed by gasgussler on 10 April 2019
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 7 March 2019
5
reviewed by David Fairley on 3 October 2018
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 2 June 2018
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 2 June 2018
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 2 June 2018
3
reviewed by David Holyfield on 2 March 2018
1
reviewed by Glen Costello on 1 January 2018
4
reviewed by S. K. on 22 October 2017
4
reviewed by Stormy. on 16 March 2017
1
reviewed by gasgussler on 21 February 2017
2
reviewed by Richard Acland on 10 October 2016
3
reviewed by Anonymous on 24 July 2015
4
reviewed by North Star on 30 June 2015
5
reviewed by pitty on 30 April 2015
5
reviewed by wrenny1969 on 3 January 2015
5

1.7 CDTI Manual 130 SE

reviewed by Weemorris on 1 May 2014
5
Overall rating
4
How it drives
4
Fuel economy
5
Tax/Insurance/Warranty costs
4
Cost of maintenance and repairs
5
Experience at the dealership
5
How practical it is
5
How you rate the manufacturer
5
Overall reliability

A Great Car.

I had naturally researched the market for a nearly new replacement for my Nissan Note. This was a good car but after just two years the paint began to fail badly and Nissan didn't want to know. So I kept it until it was 3 years old and then began my search for a replacement.
As good as the Note was, it was a bit small for me. I'm a big bloke and I wanted something around me that didn't make me feel claustrophobic, with space to breathe and room to spare. However, the memsahib won't drive anything big so I had to compromise.
The size of the Meriva was (is) perfect.
I am a 'gadget' man too and like to surround myself with playthings, so the more on the new car the better. I am also a big fan of Sat Nav but don't like to stick things around me with wires on.
The two top spec versions of this car had most going for them, but neither had everything that I wanted.
So I told my local dealer that I wanted an SE but with Sat Nav and front and rear radar.
His first reaction was that a car of this spec would be as easy to find as Hen's Teeth.
But I was prepared to wait and eventually one appeared in the Network Q Listings.
It was too expensive for me but it showed that a car of this ilk did actually exist.
Eventually (after about 10 weeks) another appeared over the horizon and this one was within my budget.
So I went for it.
Hey and it also had full leather trim and heated seats too.
WOW!
I wasn't expecting that. A terrific bonus.
Well I have had absolutely no regrets.
She is a magnificent car.
I can get 55 - 65 mpg if I'm careful on a long run and around town she averages a little over 40 mpg.
She is spacious, nippy and reasonably quiet.
She's very comfortable too and the heated seats...?
mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
The boot is big enough to care and the lack of a spare wheel isn't as big a problem nowadays as it used to be.
The back doors? Get a life some of you professional critics!
Different? - yes.
Take a bit of getting used to? - yes.
Any Good? - No - Excellent actually.
The reviews for this car are mixed at best and I went into it's purchase carefully and with my eyes wide open.
I have never bought a rotten car - but I have got rid of a few.
However, this one fitted the bill from day one and continues to please.
I have absolutely no regrets in getting her and she is now a valued and loved member of my family.

Report as offensive

5
reviewed by Anonymous on 28 November 2013
3
reviewed by silverback1 on 5 June 2013
2
reviewed by Anonymous on 30 May 2012
5
reviewed by vauxhall on 14 February 2011
4
reviewed by DREWIE on 6 November 2010

Write your review

About this car

Price£12,625–£23,185
Road TaxB–H
MPG39.8–74.3 mpg
Real MPG81.3%

Just reviewed...

2
submitted by Anonymous
5
submitted by Anonymous
2
submitted by Anonymous
 

Value my car