Vauxhall Corsa (2006 - 2014)

4
reviewed by Anonymous on 10 April 2021
3
reviewed by Anonymous on 8 January 2021
5
reviewed by barry george monk on 22 July 2020
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 7 June 2019
4
reviewed by Roy Fuller on 8 September 2018
3
reviewed by Bryan Davis on 7 August 2018
3

SRi 1.4 3dr Hatchback

reviewed by Jonathan Pickard on 13 June 2018
3
Overall rating
3
How it drives
3
Fuel economy
4
Tax/Insurance/Warranty costs
3
Cost of maintenance and repairs
4
Experience at the dealership
4
How practical it is
2
How you rate the manufacturer
2
Overall reliability

Yet another bad Vauxhall experience

I bought this car used at 4 years old with 50,000 miles on it (1 owner, Full Vauxhall Service History) for my son as his first car.

First let’s start with the good:

Good looking
Easy to drive/park
Fairly comfortable for a small hatchback

Now onto the bad.
It’s not the most economical - usually get around 39mpg which isn’t great but could be worse. Plus the road tax is a bit steep at around £140.

Then there’s the interior which rattles slightly and feels fairly cheap in comparison to my old mk3 Clio and current mk7 Fiesta

Then there’s the reliability which (yet again) isn’t great. This is not the first time me/family had a bad Vauxhall (previous Corsa, Vectra, Aglia, Astra and Frontera issues).
The list of faults I’ve had include several coil packs, dying LED display for clock and a radiator. However I will say it is one of the most reliable Vauxhalls I have owned.

I will not be buying another Vauxhall and I would only recommend one as a first car, otherwise would stay well clear. VW, Skoda, Renault, Ford, even new Kias have better reliability than Vauxhall. No surprise General Motors gave up with them and sold them to PSA!

Report as offensive

4
reviewed by Alan Bradshaw on 9 May 2018
1
reviewed by Anonymous on 28 April 2018
4
reviewed by Bernie Carey on 7 March 2018
3
reviewed by Caravan man on 8 September 2017
3
reviewed by ADRIAN KUCHARSKI on 26 July 2017
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 20 March 2017
3
reviewed by Papabless on 31 January 2017
4
reviewed by Red_Alert on 10 December 2015
3
reviewed by corsa daz on 23 September 2015
3
reviewed by ED731PDH on 29 March 2015
3
reviewed by Anonymous on 17 January 2015
2
reviewed by perkypigs on 29 June 2014
5
reviewed by Ians1386 on 8 June 2014
4
reviewed by Frank Poncherello on 27 January 2014
5
reviewed by German Mick on 23 January 2014
4
reviewed by Skimbleshanks on 29 October 2013
4
reviewed by VW & Seat owner on 12 October 2010
3
reviewed by David Hartford on 24 August 2010

Write your review

About this car

Price£8,695–£22,400
Road TaxA–J
MPG35.8–85.6 mpg
Real MPG81.7%

Just reviewed...

2
submitted by Anonymous
4
submitted by Anonymous
3
submitted by Anonymous
 

Value my car