Vauxhall Corsa (2006 - 2014)

4
reviewed by Anonymous on 10 April 2021
3
reviewed by Anonymous on 8 January 2021
5
reviewed by barry george monk on 22 July 2020
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 7 June 2019
4
reviewed by Roy Fuller on 8 September 2018
3
reviewed by Bryan Davis on 7 August 2018
3
reviewed by Jonathan Pickard on 13 June 2018
4
reviewed by Alan Bradshaw on 9 May 2018
1
reviewed by Anonymous on 28 April 2018
4
reviewed by Bernie Carey on 7 March 2018
3
reviewed by Caravan man on 8 September 2017
3
reviewed by ADRIAN KUCHARSKI on 26 July 2017
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 20 March 2017
3
reviewed by Papabless on 31 January 2017
4
reviewed by Red_Alert on 10 December 2015
3
reviewed by corsa daz on 23 September 2015
3
reviewed by ED731PDH on 29 March 2015
3

SRi 1.4(100bhp)5dr Hatchback

reviewed by Anonymous on 17 January 2015
3
Overall rating
3
How it drives
3
Fuel economy
4
Tax/Insurance/Warranty costs
5
Cost of maintenance and repairs
5
Experience at the dealership
4
How practical it is
4
How you rate the manufacturer
5
Overall reliability

It was great but lacked power.

This was my mum's car. We bought it from a dealer, it looked fantastic! The black paint, the SRI bodywork and the tinted windows made it look very sporty! It was practical too! My dad is 6ft 2 and he could sit comfortably in the back seat with the seat in my mum's driving position (5ft 8.) Boot was also a decent size. However the glove-box was small and the cup-holders were too small; you couldn’t fit a large bottle in there underneath the centre console.The SRI suspension handled corners nicely but was far too rough for the bad roads we have here, turning circle was also too small.

The biggest issue by far though is the power. Yes, it's a 1.4(100bhp) but the car is too heavy! It wouldn't pull the skin off a rice pudding! Economy wasn't brilliant either, around 35MPG, in fairness though, mum only ever did short journeys and it was pushed hard due to the lack of power. But had it been lighter, it would have been faster and more economical, so that's one large fault, it's too heavy! As far as reliability goes though, you couldn't fault it! Not a fault with it, just some poor design hear and there; that's another issue.

The interior was rather nice! It was smart and the shiny plastics gave it an up-market feel. The buttons on the centre-console and steering wheel were logically laid out and easy to use. it was nice and simple, easy to use and get used to. Equipment wasn't overly bad but it did lack, only really included: Steering wheel audio controls, air-con, front electric windows, aux-in socket, power-output, automatic central locking and other basic features. So not the best equipped but very usable.

My biggest issue with the interior though was the windscreen-clear function. It is far too slow! If you don't warm your car up early, then you'll be in for a long wait!

One of it's other good features was it's TWO reversing lights! When you have a dark driveway, these are needed and the Corsa's were fantastic! The light set ups on the front and back were also logical and well though-out. However, the square shape did mean that the lights were never that bright.

So overall a nice family car, but something like an Astra is more practical, economical and probably faster. There are other cars, but don't let me put you off! I feel I've made it out to be awful bit once you get used to it, it gains a special place in your heart!

Report as offensive

2
reviewed by perkypigs on 29 June 2014
5
reviewed by Ians1386 on 8 June 2014
4
reviewed by Frank Poncherello on 27 January 2014
5
reviewed by German Mick on 23 January 2014
4
reviewed by Skimbleshanks on 29 October 2013
4
reviewed by VW & Seat owner on 12 October 2010
3
reviewed by David Hartford on 24 August 2010

Write your review

About this car

Price£8,695–£22,400
Road TaxA–J
MPG35.8–85.6 mpg
Real MPG81.7%

Just reviewed...

2
submitted by Anonymous
4
submitted by Anonymous
3
submitted by Anonymous
 

Value my car