Skoda Yeti (2009 - 2017)

1
reviewed by Anonymous on 4 February 2020
3
reviewed by Anonymous on 31 January 2020
1
reviewed by Anonymous on 25 October 2019
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 8 March 2019
5
reviewed by Steven Hodgson on 10 October 2018
5
reviewed by Steven Hodgson on 10 October 2018
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 15 September 2018
5
reviewed by David Gutmann on 12 September 2018
2
reviewed by Dominic Smith on 23 April 2018
5
reviewed by pinkpanther_75 on 23 September 2017
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 17 September 2017
4
reviewed by john Donelan on 3 September 2017
3
reviewed by rg5 on 3 September 2017
4
reviewed by Notageeki on 11 August 2017
5
reviewed by oldned on 4 August 2017
3
reviewed by PWT1958 on 7 June 2017
4
reviewed by isvana on 30 May 2017
1
reviewed by Richard Anton on 29 May 2017
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 31 December 2016
5
reviewed by dieseljohnny on 30 November 2016
5

1.2 TSI 110ps SE 5dr SUV

reviewed by Anonymous on 17 June 2016
5
Overall rating
5
How it drives
3
Fuel economy
5
Tax/Insurance/Warranty costs
5
Experience at the dealership
4
How practical it is
5
How you rate the manufacturer

Comfortable, quiet and a pleasure to drive.

Bought as a replacement for an ageing Octavia Estate. Chose petrol over diesel as I only do about 8k miles per year. Have been pleasantly surprised by how well the small engine performs. It is very quiet and more than powerful enough for my needs although it involves more gear changing than my old diesel. This is not really a problem as the clutch is light and the gear change is very smooth. Road holding and cornering are excellent and passenger comfort is also very good. The boot is a reasonable size and more than adequate for my needs (but much smaller than the Octavias ).
After 2.4k miles fuel consumption is improving but nowhere near the official figures. I am averaging 41mpg with a range of trips from under a mile to 200+ miles. On a long run consumption is around 46mpg. I can live with this and hope it improves as engine gets loosened up with more miles.
A silly niggle is that the roof rails are too far apart to take the roof bars which easily fitted the Octavia - will have to try selling them on EBay and treat myself to a new pair.
Rear seats are comfortable, have a wide range of adjustment and can be removed altogether leaving you with the carrying capacity of a small van. They are heavy though so removing them is good exercise!
Too early to comment on cost of repairs and maintenance or long term reliability but so far no problems. If it does as well as my old Octavia I will be very happy.

Report as offensive

4
reviewed by expattrev on 21 May 2016
5
reviewed by bargee1759 on 10 March 2016
5
reviewed by PWT1958 on 10 December 2015
5
reviewed by DavidRS on 3 August 2015
5
reviewed by DavidRS on 3 August 2015
1
reviewed by Richard G Granvile on 23 April 2015
1
reviewed by Bianconeri on 18 April 2015
5
reviewed by Grandad Al on 13 April 2015
3
reviewed by Anonymous on 17 October 2014
4
reviewed by paulsiv on 28 August 2014
5
reviewed by Highway Tsar on 28 August 2014
5
reviewed by isaydingdong on 5 June 2014
4
reviewed by Busmanuk on 4 May 2014
5
reviewed by teflonted on 1 March 2014
5
reviewed by Auto York 2 on 28 February 2014
2
reviewed by Abominable on 31 January 2014
5
reviewed by teflonted on 24 January 2014
3
reviewed by PWT1958 on 23 January 2014
5
reviewed by paulthepedant on 8 December 2013
1
reviewed by Mike Probert on 29 November 2013
3
reviewed by Raggamuffin on 28 November 2013
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 28 November 2013
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 29 October 2013
5
reviewed by iyk on 28 October 2013
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 5 September 2013
5
reviewed by happy jack on 30 April 2013
5
reviewed by epicuser on 3 January 2013
5
reviewed by dieseljohnny on 1 December 2012
4
reviewed by sallys on 12 February 2012
5
reviewed by NeufNeuf on 29 June 2011
5
reviewed by YetiMan on 28 June 2011
5
reviewed by yeti owner on 11 May 2011
5
reviewed by stu-b on 21 April 2011
4
reviewed by hardingre on 14 February 2011
5
reviewed by Keith KI on 14 February 2011
5
reviewed by nick hall on 7 October 2010
3
reviewed by Buster Cambelt on 30 August 2010

Write your review

About this car

Price£15,250–£28,170
Road TaxC–J
MPG35.3–64.2 mpg
Real MPG86.9%

Just reviewed...

5
submitted by Anonymous
5
submitted by Barnsley Taff
5
submitted by vor60
 

Ask Honest John

Value my car