Nissan Qashqai (2007 - 2014)

4
reviewed by Anonymous on 11 July 2021
1
reviewed by R J Tudor on 26 September 2020
4
reviewed by bakeart on 2 February 2020
3
reviewed by Anonymous on 30 January 2019
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 14 October 2018
1

1.6 n-tec+ CVT 5dr Auto 4 X 4

reviewed by Jane Elizabeth Gibbs on 1 September 2018
1
Overall rating
5
How it drives
3
Fuel economy
2
Tax/Insurance/Warranty costs
1
Cost of maintenance and repairs
1
Experience at the dealership
5
How practical it is
1
How you rate the manufacturer
1
Overall reliability

Big problem

These auto cars apparently have a problem with the gearbox goin* at low mileage.
I have now found out the hard way as mine has gone after onl6 24000 miles.
Wilson’s of Epsom whom I brought it from are denying all knowledge of this happening and have said I have to pay for a new one £7760.00 or take it up with Nissan themselves of which I have done and currently waiting to see if they will help.
If I do have to cover the cost that will mean I have spent £20000 on a car that the gearbox could go again as I have now read on forums. Independent garages I have contacted say yes this has been a problem and they have had several in .
I would like to hear from anyone else this has happened to as I am not putting up with this under the sale of good act it is not fit for purpose.
Not had a car now for 2 weeks the saddest bit is my daughter brought same car in same week hope it doesn’t happen to her!
This should not be allowed as America have acknowledged this problem and put it right by customers and given a 10 year warranty . Why is England allowed to get away with it!
So no do not buy Automatic Manual seem to be ok go for manual.

Report as offensive

4
reviewed by Anonymous on 30 August 2018
5
reviewed by robert lunt on 5 October 2017
5
reviewed by Qashqui on 20 September 2017
5
reviewed by Mick Rossiter on 10 August 2017
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 17 May 2017
5
reviewed by London drac on 7 March 2015
4
reviewed by Dialan on 17 October 2014
4
reviewed by Old Peculiar on 28 August 2014
1
reviewed by MyNissanHell on 14 July 2014
5
reviewed by oldgoat on 21 June 2014
4
reviewed by Old Peculiar on 1 May 2014
5
reviewed by shadysheepie on 26 April 2014
2
reviewed by RedFive on 10 March 2014
4
reviewed by Inspector on 24 January 2014
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 11 November 2013
4
reviewed by rickety on 28 October 2013
1
reviewed by kagsy69 on 27 July 2013
2
reviewed by svekria on 24 May 2013
5
reviewed by lundberg on 13 March 2013
3
reviewed by Halmer on 12 February 2012
1
reviewed by largas on 19 January 2012
1
reviewed by apricot on 6 April 2011
1
reviewed by cekay on 19 December 2010

Write your review

About this car

Price£16,745–£27,650
Road TaxC–J
MPG33.6–62.8 mpg
Real MPG84.5%

Just reviewed...

3
submitted by Anonymous
4
submitted by Noel Stuart
5
submitted by John Withers
 

Value my car