Nissan Qashqai (2007 - 2014)

4
reviewed by Anonymous on 11 July 2021
1
reviewed by R J Tudor on 26 September 2020
4
reviewed by bakeart on 2 February 2020
3
reviewed by Anonymous on 30 January 2019
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 14 October 2018
1
reviewed by Jane Elizabeth Gibbs on 1 September 2018
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 30 August 2018
5
reviewed by robert lunt on 5 October 2017
5
reviewed by Qashqui on 20 September 2017
5
reviewed by Mick Rossiter on 10 August 2017
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 17 May 2017
5
reviewed by London drac on 7 March 2015
4
reviewed by Dialan on 17 October 2014
4
reviewed by Old Peculiar on 28 August 2014
1
reviewed by MyNissanHell on 14 July 2014
5
reviewed by oldgoat on 21 June 2014
4
reviewed by Old Peculiar on 1 May 2014
5

1.5 dCi n-tec+ 5dr

reviewed by shadysheepie on 26 April 2014
5
Overall rating
5
How it drives
5
Fuel economy
5
Tax/Insurance/Warranty costs
5
Cost of maintenance and repairs
5
Experience at the dealership
5
How practical it is
4
How you rate the manufacturer
5
Overall reliability

EASY DRIVE TROUBLE FREE

I owned the qashqai for 3 years It replaced my Mazda 5 MPV
at first I wasnt sure I was going to like the Qashqai as the cabin noise from the diesel engine is a bit like being in a tractor.
I found the car fairly sluggish at pulling away from junctions and roundabouts but once moving performance was great
gear selection was smooth and I enjoyed the ease of use of the different gadgets and modes
for example speed limiter was just a simple switch on the steering wheel , which was great in road works or in speed camera areas.
The same switched flipped up turned on cruise control and it was simple to set the speed.
The built in SAT NAV has the most annoying voice ever and a fair few hiccups such as telling you to take the next right on a motorway.
A fair few times the SAT-NAV has taken us the wrong way into one way streets or completely the wrong way on a journey
I found long journeys in the car very comfy no back ache or stiff legs and the car was easy to get in and out off

Cabin was fairly noisy and the cup holders are positioned to near the gear stick to be able to leave a small bottle of water in them

The rear seats don't leave for much head room and anyone over 5ft 9 has their head on the interior ceiling

Boot space seemed amble until we went on holiday and could only fit two cases in

The ride itself is smooth and the car effortlessly drives over potholes without you really feeling it

What I loved about the car was the view point, the rear parking camera a godsend for a short woman like me, The way the car held its speed once it pulled away, fuel consumption is low £60 would give me 514 miles. The fact the headlights came on automatically as did the wipers

What i didn't like was the voice on the sat-nav, the hatch on the back is great for short people but tall people tend to catch their head on it when its open , The cabin noise. the wash wipers randomly coming on during fine weather

towards the end of the third year the steering seemed to get sloppy, plus extra odd noises appeared now and then
I would highly recommend the Qashqai and the model certainly holds its value

Report as offensive

2
reviewed by RedFive on 10 March 2014
4
reviewed by Inspector on 24 January 2014
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 11 November 2013
4
reviewed by rickety on 28 October 2013
1
reviewed by kagsy69 on 27 July 2013
2
reviewed by svekria on 24 May 2013
5
reviewed by lundberg on 13 March 2013
3
reviewed by Halmer on 12 February 2012
1
reviewed by largas on 19 January 2012
1
reviewed by apricot on 6 April 2011
1
reviewed by cekay on 19 December 2010

Write your review

About this car

Price£16,745–£27,650
Road TaxC–J
MPG33.6–62.8 mpg
Real MPG84.5%

Just reviewed...

3
submitted by Anonymous
4
submitted by Noel Stuart
5
submitted by John Withers
 

Value my car