Mazda 6 (2013 on)

4
reviewed by kiwichas on 30 October 2019
5
reviewed by john. on 9 August 2019
5
reviewed by john. on 24 April 2019
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 23 February 2019
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 7 July 2018
4
reviewed by kiss (keep it simple) on 6 December 2017
5
reviewed by nailit on 20 August 2017
4
reviewed by BobsyourUncle on 11 June 2016
4
reviewed by Bernard46 on 2 May 2016
4

2.0 SE-L 145 4dr Saloon

reviewed by groaver on 20 February 2016
4
Overall rating
4
How it drives
4
Tax/Insurance/Warranty costs
5
Cost of maintenance and repairs
4
Experience at the dealership
4
How practical it is
4
How you rate the manufacturer
5
Overall reliability

Classy looking car

It's a 9 month old 2.0 petrol SE-L in soul red.

It has only done 1600 miles from new.
It drives very smoothly but haven't pushed it yet due to lack of miles.
Handles very well and the suspension is forgiving.
Lots of toys such as cruise, climate, super stereo, stop/start and parking sensors.

I would say this is the best colour that the car is available in and it really sets it off in the bright sun.

Update:

6 months and 9000 miles on and the Mazda is a really good car to drive.
The petrol engine is returning 41 mpg in mixed driving.
Having the lesser-powered engine I initially thought it a bit lethargic in acceleration from a standstill but I think it's ability to coc*** the driver mask the fact that it gets up to speed easily.

The interior is wearing well and is generally a nice place to be in.
The gearbox continues to be smooth and the clutch light and progressive in its biting point.

The boot is generous and to date I haven't had any problems getting any loads into it despite a narrower opening than a hatch.

A 1 year service cost a wallet-friendly £125 at our local Mazda dealer.
So far it hasn't given any issues what-so-ever and continues to impress with its comfort and good road manners.

I never tried the Sport with its 18 inches wheels that HJ states creates a lot of road noise. The 17's on the lower spec models do not seem to have this issue that I've noticed.

Minus points - the stereo's menu operations are a bit fiddly and it's a long car to keep in the boundaries of a regular parking space of a car park.


Summing up, as the second Mazda purchased it has so far kept up my belief that Mazda build great cars.

Report as offensive

4
reviewed by terryw on 30 April 2015
4
reviewed by DavidfromIpswich on 30 August 2014
5
reviewed by Willycare on 12 February 2014
5
reviewed by Peter Dench on 4 September 2013
1
reviewed by DJW1976 on 22 July 2013

Write your review

About this car

Price£19,795–£28,695
Road TaxB–E
MPG47.9–72.4 mpg
Real MPG74.4%

Just reviewed...

5
submitted by Anonymous
4
submitted by harry whittaker
5
submitted by GTC20th
 

Ask Honest John

Value my car