Mazda 3 (2004 - 2009)

4
reviewed by ladiesman 217 on 26 April 2020
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 31 July 2019
2
reviewed by Anonymous on 12 June 2019
4
reviewed by Jonathan Pickard on 3 June 2018
4
reviewed by bobx on 9 December 2015
4
reviewed by Engineer Andy on 14 October 2015
4
reviewed by balleballe on 1 July 2014
4
reviewed by ecalperif on 11 May 2014
5

1.6 Sport 5dr Hatchback

reviewed by The Idlar on 28 November 2013
5
Overall rating
5
How it drives
3
Fuel economy
3
Tax/Insurance/Warranty costs
5
Cost of maintenance and repairs
4
How practical it is
5
How you rate the manufacturer
5
Overall reliability

The most reliable and trustworthy car I have ever owned since I passed my test in 1970

I bought this car because I was aware of the reliability record of Japanese cars. Despite the fact I could only get my golf clubs in with the seats folded down I still went ahead. Although the sports suspension was firm and something which took time getting used to, on a reasonable road surface, it could feel as smooth as a Golf!. (remember the TV advert - this is tongue in cheek!). Since I bought this car, despite it's low mileage (60000 miles), I have travelled from my home in Nottinghamshire to many points in UK and in June of this year drove to and from the Algarve in Portugal.
This car has done everything I could reasonably expect it to and wouldn't hesitate to buy another one , especially now that the new one is almost available and may have enough extra room for my clubs.
Before the new model was advertised I had made tentative enquiries about a Honda Civic which is still on the horizon, but my decision will be made after I have test driven the new Mazda 3.
I would not hesitate to recommend this car, try a test drive before striking it off your list. Just make sure you have it on your list!. I must add I have not received any encouragement from Mazda to write this review and write with integrity, honesty, and truth. It (and has been) a great car!.
Previous cars - Mini, VW Beetle, VW Golf , Mitsubishi Sigma, Mitsubishi Galant . Ford Orion. Renault Laguna, finally the Mazda 3 which, for all the right reasons outshone them all.
*** After reading another review reminded me that my car alloys also suffers from slights corrosion!.

Report as offensive

4
reviewed by balleballe on 25 April 2013
4
reviewed by stlee on 21 June 2011
5
reviewed by pjw956 on 1 June 2011
2
reviewed by robmar0se on 15 February 2011
5
reviewed by turbo11 on 7 January 2011
5
reviewed by hendomem on 1 January 2011

Write your review

About this car

Price£12,659–£20,345
Road TaxC–J
MPG35.8–62.8 mpg
Real MPG85.7%

Just reviewed...

4
submitted by Anonymous
3
submitted by Anonymous
5
submitted by Anonymous
 

Ask Honest John

Value my car