What kind of chemistry do you have with your car? Love it? Loathe it? Let us know and you could win a £300 John Lewis voucher | No thanks

Dacia Sandero Stepway (2013 on)

5
reviewed by Anonymous on 30 July 2018
4
reviewed by Kevswales on 25 July 2018
4
reviewed by taff664 on 9 September 2017
2

. 0.9 TCE 90 Ambiance 5dr SUV

reviewed by robert harding on 11 August 2017
2
Overall rating
1
How it drives
3
Fuel economy
4
Tax/Insurance/Warranty costs
3
Cost of maintenance and repairs
2
Experience at the dealership
4
How practical it is
1
How you rate the manufacturer
2
Overall reliability

Poor Build Quality, Poor customer service.

This has become a long story. Purchased new Stepway petrol in March 2017. Engine is not a patch on the previous Diesel. Same 90hp, but Woh full torque.
Bonnet to wing shut lines gap 3mm to 7mm from windscreen to front grill. dealer tried to fix but failed.
Then I noticed the Dash air vents weren't working, it went into the dealers on warranty and its been there now for two and half months and counting. the heater box direction flaps are not working. The heater fan box is not a spare part and the supplier to Renault has not got a spare box so its on back order and nobody has any idea when it will be available.
I have driven my new car for six weeks (250 miles) and its been at the dealer for two and a half months and counting.
My previous Stepway was the deisel 1.5 dci which was built in Rumania, build quality was far better. The current Stepway was built in Morocco!

Report as offensive

5
reviewed by Allan Flood on 14 October 2016
5
reviewed by taff664 on 15 April 2015
5
reviewed by facepainter on 19 January 2015
3
reviewed by retgwte on 1 June 2014
2
reviewed by Dacia warrior on 23 April 2014
5
reviewed by swansrus on 17 February 2014
4
reviewed by Earthman on 22 December 2013
5
reviewed by swansrus on 8 December 2013
5
reviewed by stupot0041 on 12 May 2013

Write your review

About this car

Price£8,395–£12,620
Road TaxA–D
MPG50.4–74.3 mpg
Real MPG79.3%

Just reviewed...

5
submitted by chris penn
5
submitted by Anonymous
5
submitted by Adam Conroy
 

Ask Honest John

Value my car