What kind of chemistry do you have with your car? Love it? Loathe it? Let us know and you could win a £300 John Lewis voucher | No thanks

Dacia Sandero Stepway 2013

5
reviewed by Anonymous on 30 July 2018
4
reviewed by Kevswales on 25 July 2018
4
reviewed by taff664 on 9 September 2017
2
reviewed by robert harding on 11 August 2017
5
reviewed by Allan Flood on 14 October 2016
5
reviewed by taff664 on 15 April 2015
5
reviewed by facepainter on 19 January 2015
3
reviewed by retgwte on 1 June 2014
2
reviewed by Dacia warrior on 23 April 2014
5
reviewed by swansrus on 17 February 2014
4
reviewed by Earthman on 22 December 2013
5

Ambiance 0.9 Tce 5dr Hatchback

reviewed by swansrus on 8 December 2013
5
Overall rating
5
How it drives
5
Fuel economy
5
Tax/Insurance/Warranty costs
5
Cost of maintenance and repairs
3
Experience at the dealership
5
How practical it is
5
How you rate the manufacturer
5
Overall reliability

great value for money and surprising quality

The person who wrote the first review of the Stepway is not an owner - so his/her opinion can be discounted. There are dozens of cars out there that wouldn't suit me because of my height and personal preferences - there would no objective point in me reviewing one after finding it unsuitable on a test drive.

Having had this car for week now I continue to be amazed at the build quality on this 'budget marque' - no knocks squeaks or rattles.

It looks great - and compares favourably in appearance to much more expensive crossover type vehicles.

The 0.9tce engine seems to be fine - it's quiet and does what we need it to do - mainly short trips on school run etc.

Main issue for is the cost to own - around £30 per week on a pcp ! - and we're saving, compared to our old scenic, around £15 per week on fuel/ rac cover/ mot costs.

Report as offensive

5
reviewed by stupot0041 on 12 May 2013

Write your review

About this car

Price£8,795–£12,195
Road TaxA–D
MPG50.4–74.3 mpg
Real MPG79.2%

Just reviewed...

4
submitted by Andrew Flint
5
submitted by Adam Conroy
3
submitted by Anonymous
 

Ask Honest John

Value my car