What kind of chemistry do you have with your car? Love it? Loathe it? Let us know and you could win a £300 John Lewis voucher | No thanks

Dacia Sandero Stepway (2013 on)

5
reviewed by Anonymous on 30 July 2018
4
reviewed by Kevswales on 25 July 2018
4
reviewed by taff664 on 9 September 2017
2
reviewed by robert harding on 11 August 2017
5
reviewed by Allan Flood on 14 October 2016
5
reviewed by taff664 on 15 April 2015
5
reviewed by facepainter on 19 January 2015
3
reviewed by retgwte on 1 June 2014
2
reviewed by Dacia warrior on 23 April 2014
5

Ambiance 0.9 Tce 5dr

reviewed by swansrus on 17 February 2014
5
Overall rating
5
How it drives
4
Fuel economy
5
Tax/Insurance/Warranty costs
5
Cost of maintenance and repairs
4
Experience at the dealership
5
How practical it is
5
How you rate the manufacturer
5
Overall reliability

Looks great, drives great - costs little

We've just passed 1000 miles in our Stepway - and we can't fault it. Costing us £30 per week to buy on PCP - buit we're saving half that in petrol on old car - add in savings on insurance and maintenance and it works out a financial no brainer. Residuals are forecast to be good too - so there's hope of renewing in a few years.

I'm most surprised by the build quality. No squeaks or rattles. No clunks over road humps. Blue tooth works well.

Friends and family can't believe how cheap this is for what you get. 2 Have purchased after being in ours.

This is a great way for first time new car owners to get rid of MOT's and breakdown costs for 3 years. Looks good in the supermarket car park too! (Simliar to VW Tiguan at half the price! )

Report as offensive

4
reviewed by Earthman on 22 December 2013
5
reviewed by swansrus on 8 December 2013
5
reviewed by stupot0041 on 12 May 2013

Write your review

About this car

Price£8,395–£12,620
Road TaxA–D
MPG50.4–74.3 mpg
Real MPG79.3%

Just reviewed...

5
submitted by chris penn
5
submitted by Anonymous
5
submitted by Adam Conroy
 

Ask Honest John

Value my car