Citroen C3 Aircross (2017 on)

4
reviewed by Stormy. on 22 September 2021
4
reviewed by George Murdoch on 7 August 2020
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 8 March 2020
3
reviewed by Anonymous on 4 February 2020
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 21 December 2019
5

1.2 Puretech 82 Feel 5dr

reviewed by Anonymous on 21 December 2019
5
Overall rating
5
How it drives
4
Fuel economy
5
Tax/Insurance/Warranty costs
4
Cost of maintenance and repairs
5
Experience at the dealership
5
How practical it is
5
How you rate the manufacturer
5
Overall reliability

A great car and under rated

Bearing in mind I came from an Audi A1 going into the SUV world; I'd say I'm really pleased.

Definitely don't expect Audi soft touch finish dash with robust plastics; but that aside the Citroen is of a decent build quality fit and finish.
I definitely don't feel like it's cheaply made.

The gearbox is typical Citroen with a longer than average throw.... but nothing hatefull or bad enough to make you hate the car. I got used to it quickly actually.

The 1.2 engine ( all be it the 82 lower powered version ) is absolutely fine. Coming from am Audi 1.2 turbo (to a non turbo) is hardly noticeable and I really am happy with the amount of pull in acceleration. Actually im quite suprised. But anyway; Citroen do offer a turbo version anyways.

The steering is perfectly fine though I did read loads of reviews saying it was dull and lifeless. Not at all. It's nice and light and smooth. Great for parking and city.....though okay; I guess a little vague on sweeping country roads.

I really like this car and within a few months have become quite fond of it.

Some people might struggle with the heating controls being intrigued within the screen but again; I don't find this a problem.

So far no issues to report but it is early days.

Tech is plentiful with a long list of playfull tech. Even a radar on the front that reads speed signs and provides lane departure warning. All works well.

One grip is that there is no under tray to protect all the various engine bits and belts from any flying obstructions on the road. This worries me a little bit incase I'm just unfortunate.

Other than that .....for me; yes it's not of Audi build quality; but equally it's not of the same price tag either.

Am I happy with the Aircross....definitely so far.

Report as offensive

5
reviewed by Anonymous on 21 December 2019
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 21 December 2019

Write your review

About this car

Price£15,085–£20,420
Road TaxB–F
MPG49.6–70.6 mpg
Real MPG75.4%

Just reviewed...

5
submitted by Oldwestern
5
submitted by Anonymous
5
submitted by tomsdad
 

Value my car