Vauxhall Vectra (2002 - 2008)

5
reviewed by Steve McDermott on 1 April 2019
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 15 January 2019
4

Life 1.8i 16v 5dr Estate

reviewed by Anonymous on 5 September 2018
4
Overall rating
4
How it drives
4
Fuel economy
4
Cost of maintenance and repairs
5
Experience at the dealership
5
How practical it is
4
How you rate the manufacturer
5
Overall reliability

Been a good Car

I bought this from Motorpoint when it was 9 months old and have had it for nearly 10 years , it was an absolute bargain as Motorpoint had got a load of these in as the insignia had been launched

Clarkson described it as a "bland euro box " , but I have found it to be very good , huge boot in the estate version that I have , comfortable to drive with good seat and steering wheel adjustment , and lumber support adjustment

The handling at first I had to get used to as on uneven surfaces it can get caught out a bit , also wet weather starting off you have to be careful - maybe its the tyres I use , I don't know.

The indicators were the main bugbear as they are these electric switch type that vauxhall have now abandoned - they switch off too soon - got used to them eventually


Not long after getting it I had a warning light come on , and found out that it was a blown bulb , but could I find out which one ! - eventually I realised that this car has a backup system for the brake lights - if the brake light bulb fails , it automatically uses the rear light as a brake light , shame this is not the same on all cars with all the ones running around with faulty lights.

Have had it main dealer serviced all the time and the only things apart from bulbs and wiper blades that I have had done is the cam belt at 10 years old ( as per manufacturers recommendation )

On occasion the electrics play up but this is very rare - speedo not working , restart the car and it works - happened twice in 10 years . Radio coming on too loud and distorted , again restart the car and it is fine - has happened about 10 times in 10 years

Have thought of changing it as I usually do at 10 years old , but can't really see anything that takes my fancy at the right price so will hang onto it for a a while longer

Report as offensive

4
reviewed by Craig Godwin on 28 May 2018
4
reviewed by Craig Godwin on 28 May 2018
5
reviewed by farmideas on 4 April 2018
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 14 February 2018
5
reviewed by davidj on 2 August 2017
4
reviewed by John Hinchliffe on 2 August 2017
5
reviewed by Ilikeelectriccars on 7 June 2016
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 17 January 2015
5
reviewed by squij on 28 November 2014
4
reviewed by Badger1986 on 28 November 2014
5
reviewed by davidj on 28 August 2014
4
reviewed by Captains3 on 14 February 2014
5
reviewed by dave dl on 31 January 2014
3
reviewed by Anonymous on 23 January 2014
5
reviewed by barchettaman on 22 August 2013
2
reviewed by WilliamLX on 9 January 2013
5
reviewed by Veccy on 29 October 2012
1
reviewed by Tech-Lee on 5 September 2012
4
reviewed by Dekkers42 on 22 May 2011
4
reviewed by Andrew_C on 10 May 2011
4
reviewed by Norb on 2 March 2011
4
reviewed by saxon1056 on 31 December 2010
3
reviewed by Andy 94 on 12 June 2010

Write your review

About this car

Price£15,920–£27,500
Road TaxG–L
MPG26.9–49.6 mpg
Real MPG95.2%

Just reviewed...

2
submitted by Anonymous
4
submitted by Anonymous
3
submitted by Anonymous
 

Value my car