What kind of chemistry do you have with your car? Love it? Loathe it? Let us know and you could win a £300 John Lewis voucher | No thanks

Vauxhall Corsa D 2006

5
reviewed by Anonymous on 7 June 2019
4
reviewed by Roy Fuller on 8 September 2018
3
reviewed by Bryan Davis on 7 August 2018
3
reviewed by Jonathan Pickard on 13 June 2018
4
reviewed by Alan Bradshaw on 9 May 2018
1
reviewed by Anonymous on 28 April 2018
4
reviewed by Bernie Carey on 7 March 2018
3
reviewed by Caravan man on 8 September 2017
3
reviewed by ADRIAN KUCHARSKI on 26 July 2017
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 20 March 2017
3
reviewed by Papabless on 31 January 2017
4
reviewed by Red_Alert on 10 December 2015
3
reviewed by corsa daz on 23 September 2015
3
reviewed by ED731PDH on 29 March 2015
3
reviewed by Anonymous on 17 January 2015
2
reviewed by perkypigs on 29 June 2014
5
reviewed by Ians1386 on 8 June 2014
4
reviewed by Frank Poncherello on 27 January 2014
5
reviewed by German Mick on 23 January 2014
4

SE 1.4 Automatic 5dr

reviewed by Skimbleshanks on 29 October 2013
4
Overall rating
3
How it drives
3
Fuel economy
3
Tax/Insurance/Warranty costs
3
Cost of maintenance and repairs
4
Experience at the dealership
4
How practical it is
4
How you rate the manufacturer
4
Overall reliability

Practical, comfortable and reliable. And fits someone who is very tall.

I needed to replace my aging Smart forfour for something bigger and more suited to commuting. I was aiming on an Exclusive 1.2 Easytronic however that model didn't have a split-fold rear bench, so opted for the SE 1.4 Automatic.

This is a great car and good value for money, it may not be the cheapest car on the market or the most desirable but 0% APR finance makes a Vauxhall very affordable as you're paying for the car and not interest on top.

Tax isn't too bad, middle of the pack and mpg is adequate for a full automatic and heavy car, on an average run you're seeing 37mpg but on a longer run on m-ways its about 40mpg.

I rate this car very highly, it's practical (two German Shepard dogs fit nicely in the boot), comfy and has good toys (heated steering wheel and seats, auto wipers and lights). I would say this is not a driver's car, it handles well and securely but doesn't like to be pushed too hard as you can feel the grip slipping and the steering can be a little vague.

Report as offensive

4
reviewed by VW & Seat owner on 12 October 2010
3
reviewed by David Hartford on 24 August 2010

Write your review

About this car

Price£8,695–£22,400
Road TaxA–J
MPG35.8–85.6 mpg
Real MPG82.0%

Just reviewed...

4
submitted by Anonymous
4
submitted by Andrew Killian
4
submitted by jaguarR
 

Ask Honest John

Value my car