Vauxhall Corsa (2014 - 2019)

4
reviewed by whiskers on 23 July 2020
4
reviewed by barry george monk on 21 July 2020
5
reviewed by barry george monk on 21 July 2020
5
reviewed by Malcolm Lewis-Jones on 25 October 2019
4

1.4T 100ps Energy Air Con Start+Stop 3dr Hatchback

reviewed by Sperly on 6 October 2019
4
Overall rating
4
How it drives
5
Fuel economy
5
Tax/Insurance/Warranty costs
5
Cost of maintenance and repairs
5
Experience at the dealership
4
How practical it is
5
How you rate the manufacturer
5
Overall reliability

A nippy, well spec'd City car

I ordered this for my wife to replace her equally well spec'd 2015 Corsa Excite, as the 1.4i engine simply didn't have any power when trying to overtake anything.

The Turbocharger has made a huge difference - we are surrounded by fast A roads rurally out here in Warwickshire, and you need to be confident that you can get past a slow moving tractor safely in as short a time as possible.I tried the 1.0T prior to ordering the 1.4T, but I felt that it was as rough as a***holes, and 4 cylinders were smoother in the power delivery stakes than 3. Having read of horror stories online regarding the 3 cylinder block, I'm rather glad that I opted for the 4 pot.

For the price point paid, to have a Corsa with Heated Windscreen/Seats/Steering wheel as standard, bundled with Apple Car Play is a right touch. VED is £30 a year, it returns 40+ to the gallon, and even though I'm over 6', it feels remarkably large inside the cabin.

Nothing has gone wrong with it in the 18 months she has owned it, other than a duff Auto-wiper sensor (entire Heated Screen replaced under warranty). Even I don't object to driving it (and I'm fairly particular!)

A huge improvement!!

**October 2019 update**

Vehicle now 3 years old, and no problems whatsoever. It's so good, that given that this brilliant engine is no longer available, we have decided to keep it and pay it off. There is no incentive to trade it, and it has given us no cause for concern whatsoever. Perfect little runabout, highly recommended.

Report as offensive

4
reviewed by Malcolm Lewis-Jones on 23 September 2019
4
reviewed by Malcolm Lewis-Jones on 23 September 2019
3
reviewed by Martin Wiliams on 3 April 2019
2
reviewed by Anonymous on 4 February 2019
1
reviewed by Anonymous on 27 November 2018
3
reviewed by Anonymous on 22 July 2017
1
reviewed by bobson42 on 17 July 2015
2
reviewed by Oor Wullie on 29 October 2014

Write your review

About this car

Price£9,175–£20,345
Road TaxA–H
MPG37.7–88.3 mpg
Real MPG79.9%

Just reviewed...

4
submitted by Anonymous
2
submitted by Anonymous
4
submitted by Anonymous
 

Value my car