Toyota Verso (2009 - 2013)

5
reviewed by Linsoo on 8 November 2020
5
reviewed by Ray mcnally on 17 November 2018
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 19 September 2018
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 2 March 2018
5
reviewed by linso on 25 November 2015
5
reviewed by rockdad on 20 August 2015
4
reviewed by easyparker on 7 August 2014
5
reviewed by sandford on 16 April 2014
5
reviewed by SunnyK on 18 February 2014
5
reviewed by PureCarp on 23 January 2014
5
reviewed by linso on 19 December 2012
5

T Spirit 2.0 D-4D 5dr People Carrier

reviewed by Dorset11 on 11 January 2011
5
Overall rating
5
How it drives
4
Fuel economy
5
Tax/Insurance/Warranty costs
5
Cost of maintenance and repairs
5
Experience at the dealership
5
How practical it is
5
How you rate the manufacturer
5
Overall reliability

The car is reliable, comfortable and a joy to drive.

My wife and I also run an eight year old Vauxhall Zafira. Compared with that, the Verso is a far better drive and significantly more sophisticated. That may seem unfair in view of the age gap but at the time of purchase I checked the new Zafira and older, second-hand Versos. I have always rated the Zafira. The Verso is better in every single aspect bar one. On very long journeys, the softer ride of the Zafira makes sense.

The Verso was bought via DrivetheDeal with an on-the-road price of £18,600. A friend, after his first ride, commented, "That is a lot of car for the money." That sums the car up well and, now, nearly two years later, I still feel tremendous satisfaction at having got a bargain.

The car is so good to drive that we often take 'the long way home'. Its driving position is superb with ample adjustment facility. Handling is precise and reassuring. The offset instrument panel is excellent.

Performance is good and the car always feels comfortably within its mechanical capacity. It is not the most flexible of diesels but the 6-speed gearbox is so good that driving it in the right gear at the right time comes naturally.

The in-car environment is outstanding thanks to the splendid dual-zone climate control. The screen-clearing boost control works well even with five passengers in the worst of winter conditions.

Report as offensive

5
reviewed by Oscardog on 8 October 2010
5
reviewed by linso on 17 August 2010
5
reviewed by ingramk99 on 14 June 2010

Write your review

About this car

Price£15,145–£26,210
Road TaxC–I
MPG39.8–54.3 mpg
Real MPG101.8%

Just reviewed...

4
submitted by Paul Hicks
4
submitted by Anonymous
5
submitted by Chris Maxwell
 

Value my car