Skoda Octavia (2013 - 2020)

5
reviewed by Jamesetyefirst on 10 November 2019
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 6 August 2019
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 7 March 2019
2
reviewed by Joan Margerison on 2 March 2019
3
reviewed by Anonymous on 16 February 2019
3
reviewed by Anonymous on 29 December 2018
3
reviewed by Anonymous on 19 December 2018
4
reviewed by skippy41 on 23 June 2018
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 19 January 2018
5
reviewed by MR JOHN WITHERINGTON on 6 January 2018
4
reviewed by BEARS8 on 23 September 2017
5
reviewed by SteveeX on 18 March 2016
4
reviewed by terrygriff on 7 December 2015
4
reviewed by jayemm on 7 July 2014
3
reviewed by Leonblue on 5 June 2014
5

SE 2.0 TDI CR DSG 5dr Auto Hatchback

reviewed by Anonymous on 30 March 2014
5
Overall rating
5
How it drives
5
Fuel economy
5
Tax/Insurance/Warranty costs
5
Cost of maintenance and repairs
5
Experience at the dealership
5
How practical it is
5
How you rate the manufacturer
5
Overall reliability

A no-nonsense car for no-nonsense people

I have owned the Octavia 2.0 diesel with DSG automatic gearbox since July 2013 and I have done more than 10000miles in 10 months (just had first service).
I am overall very happy with the car and most importantly my wife is as well.
We have used it almost equally on motorways and in the city and consumption is well below advertised but still pretty good (6.2lt/100km).
Space and comfort are ideal for a small family and my 3 year old seems to enjoy it as much as we do.
Boot space: I have stopped trying to persuade my wife to pack less staff when we travel. Anything fits easily in the massive boot.
With 150BHP the car is a pleasure to drive. I look in my mirror and silently say 'goodbye' to the car behind before pressing the gas pedal as I know that within seconds it will disappear in the background.
The DSG automatic gearbox is unbelievably fast and efficient. The person who invented this is, in my opinion, a genius.
The toys on the SE edition are more than adequate for everyday needs. I don't see the point of paying almost £2000 extra (elegance edition) to have leather seats, navigation (we already have two TomToms) front and back arm rests etc.
The service I have received from the dealer so far is exemplary.
In summary, I think Skoda is raising the bar with this model. The way I see it you get a fantastic VW engine (the same as in a Golf or Audi) but much much more extras included in a car that looks and feels sturdily built, with no compromise in materials.
Outstanding value for money. A no-nonsense car for no-nonsense people.

Report as offensive

5
reviewed by JKW on 21 November 2013
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 4 June 2013

Write your review

About this car

Price£18,310–£30,300
Road TaxA–F
MPG47.9–80.7 mpg
Real MPG80.7%

Just reviewed...

5
submitted by Anonymous
4
submitted by Steven Lowe
1
submitted by Anonymous
 

Ask Honest John

Value my car