Mazda 6 (2013 on)

4
reviewed by kiwichas on 30 October 2019
5
reviewed by john. on 9 August 2019
5
reviewed by john. on 24 April 2019
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 23 February 2019
4

2.0 165ps Sport Nav 4dr Saloon

reviewed by Anonymous on 7 July 2018
4
Overall rating
4
How it drives
4
Fuel economy
3
How practical it is
4
How you rate the manufacturer
5
Overall reliability

I've never owned a car that so many people comment on!

After a long search, and a short list that included the Honda Accord and Lexus IS250, I ended up with the Mazda 6.
The look of the Mazda is a major talking point, and people often comment on the beautiful lines. I've owned BMW's, Mercedes, etc., in the past, but this car has garnered more positive comments than any of them.
The handling of this car is a revelation, especially for a front wheel drive, large family car. There is more passenger room inside than my previous Volvo V70 and the interior is both classy and comfortable.
The reviews oftern talk about the firm ride (I have the 19" wheels) but the car is well screwed together so doesn't crash over pot holes or jar the passengers, and for me al least isn't an issue at all.
Having come from a sliky smooth, highly refined 5 cylinder turbo engine, it has taken me some time to adjust to the extra noise and vibration of the four pot Mazda, particularly when cold, as it sounds a bit like a diesel! This is apparently normal and does disappear as the car warms up.
Overall, I think it's a fun car to drive with good looks and reasonable economy for the size. I average 40MPG with a mix of rural/town driving.

Report as offensive

4
reviewed by kiss (keep it simple) on 6 December 2017
5
reviewed by nailit on 20 August 2017
4
reviewed by BobsyourUncle on 11 June 2016
4
reviewed by Bernard46 on 2 May 2016
4
reviewed by groaver on 20 February 2016
4
reviewed by terryw on 30 April 2015
4
reviewed by DavidfromIpswich on 30 August 2014
5
reviewed by Willycare on 12 February 2014
5
reviewed by Peter Dench on 4 September 2013
1
reviewed by DJW1976 on 22 July 2013

Write your review

About this car

Price£19,795–£28,695
Road TaxB–E
MPG47.9–72.4 mpg
Real MPG74.4%

Just reviewed...

5
submitted by Anonymous
4
submitted by harry whittaker
5
submitted by GTC20th
 

Ask Honest John

Value my car