Hyundai i10 (2014 - 2019)

4
reviewed by LP in Brighton on 6 April 2021
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 19 January 2020
5
reviewed by colric on 13 January 2020
4
reviewed by Mike Goddard on 23 May 2019
5
reviewed by Penner on 9 May 2019
5
reviewed by Norman Sharp on 11 March 2019
4

1.0 66ps Blue Drive Premium 5dr Hatchback

reviewed by Anonymous on 26 July 2018
4
Overall rating
5
How it drives
5
Fuel economy
5
Tax/Insurance/Warranty costs
4
Experience at the dealership
5
How practical it is
4
How you rate the manufacturer
3
Overall reliability

Great little city car

I bought this car wanting to downsize for my daily commute, and in the hope of getting a more economic vehicle in terms of ownership and running costs. The car was just over two years old, with 19000 on the clock. I love the fact it had a really good standard of spec - Air Con, Cruise Control, stop/start, 2 power points, Bluetooth, usb port, large glove compartment, bigger boot than many of its competitors, and a comfortable seating position.

To drive, it doesn't feel like a little car. The road handling is better than in my previous focus, and even with the smaller engine it copes well enough on the mix of dual carriageways and B roads I use during my daily commute. Road noise is no worse than in the focus.

I was very pleasantly surprised at how frugal it is in terms of petrol consumption. I've gone from spending £24 to £27 per week topping up, to £15.00 and under, which is a huge bonus. Insurance was less than £185.00 fully comp, and the RFT is only £20 a year.

The downside was that I'd only owned it for 6 weeks, and had to take it back to the dealership when it became apparent there was an issue with the timing chain, which was replaced under warranty.

At present, it's on probation. I love the car, but was disappointed it required something so major doing to it, at under 3 years old and with less than 20k on the clock. I'm now keeping an eye on it to make sure that nothing else crops up.

Report as offensive

4
reviewed by P D Swindlehurst on 10 April 2018
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 5 January 2018
5
reviewed by Edward Rose on 5 January 2018
4
reviewed by dalelover on 12 October 2017
5
reviewed by thirdhussar on 2 August 2017
5
reviewed by johnnybgoode on 12 May 2016
5
reviewed by dave46 on 8 April 2016
5
reviewed by Hebridean on 12 October 2015
4
reviewed by Dodge on 6 October 2015
3
reviewed by roy95 on 12 June 2015
5
reviewed by chewer1 on 14 April 2015
4
reviewed by camry on 4 April 2015
4
reviewed by Dodge on 10 November 2014
5
reviewed by grumpy phil on 17 October 2014
5
reviewed by David 1956 on 7 August 2014
5
reviewed by johnnybgoode on 28 June 2014
4
reviewed by camry on 5 June 2014
4
reviewed by Nige P on 1 May 2014

Write your review

About this car

Price£8,985–£13,540
Road TaxA–F
MPG47.9–70.6 mpg
Real MPG80.8%

Just reviewed...

5
submitted by Ken Millward
4
submitted by andrew moule
5
submitted by Anonymous
 

Value my car