Hyundai i10 (2014 - 2019)

4
reviewed by LP in Brighton on 6 April 2021
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 19 January 2020
5
reviewed by colric on 13 January 2020
4
reviewed by Mike Goddard on 23 May 2019
5
reviewed by Penner on 9 May 2019
5
reviewed by Norman Sharp on 11 March 2019
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 26 July 2018
4
reviewed by P D Swindlehurst on 10 April 2018
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 5 January 2018
5
reviewed by Edward Rose on 5 January 2018
4
reviewed by dalelover on 12 October 2017
5
reviewed by thirdhussar on 2 August 2017
5
reviewed by johnnybgoode on 12 May 2016
5
reviewed by dave46 on 8 April 2016
5
reviewed by Hebridean on 12 October 2015
4
reviewed by Dodge on 6 October 2015
3
reviewed by roy95 on 12 June 2015
5

Premium Auto

reviewed by chewer1 on 14 April 2015
5
Overall rating
5
How it drives
3
Fuel economy
4
Tax/Insurance/Warranty costs
5
Cost of maintenance and repairs
5
Experience at the dealership
4
How practical it is
5
How you rate the manufacturer
5
Overall reliability

Brilliant refined little car

January '15 - Only one month into ownership but really impressed.
Changed from Polo because I wanted to go back to an automatic and thought Up Auto very poor and Polo auto expensive and didn't trust DSG - which is an expensive option anyway.

i10 smoother and quieter than Polo - OK top of dash is not soft touch - but still looks good and don't touch it anyway !
Seats and ride very good for small car.

But best bit is auto box. OK I know it is not as efficient as a DSG but it is much cheaper and drives really very well indeed with almost imperceptible and smooth changes. I was concerned that it would feel a bit flat with a small engine but performance has surprised me as well it is peppy in urban driving. Not checked fuel consumption and prepared for that to be not great but with the cost saving over a DSG alone [ let alone the dearer VW anyway ] it will take many years to catch up petrol costs and it has a five year guarantee.

Early days but my worries over moving down in quality over my VW have proved totally groundless.
If you fancy a small auto test drive one of these.....

Too early to award stars yet for reliability etc but have had a stab at it !

Update 13/4 - Now at 1600 miles only but this reflects a lot of shorter urban winter trips. Average MPG as car display is 37.5 but I expect this to improve a bit with longer fine weather country trips.
Still really impressed with quiet refinement and I really enjoy driving this car ! I don't really need an automatic but in my case the relaxed drive is worth the lowish MPG and highish VED.

Report as offensive

4
reviewed by camry on 4 April 2015
4
reviewed by Dodge on 10 November 2014
5
reviewed by grumpy phil on 17 October 2014
5
reviewed by David 1956 on 7 August 2014
5
reviewed by johnnybgoode on 28 June 2014
4
reviewed by camry on 5 June 2014
4
reviewed by Nige P on 1 May 2014

Write your review

About this car

Price£8,985–£13,540
Road TaxA–F
MPG47.9–70.6 mpg
Real MPG80.8%

Just reviewed...

4
submitted by andrew moule
5
submitted by Anonymous
4
submitted by Anonymous
 

Value my car