Honda Jazz (2020 on)

5
reviewed by Anonymous on 24 September 2021
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 27 July 2021
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 20 July 2021
5
reviewed by Roy Coverdale on 6 July 2021
5

EX

reviewed by A fuller on 28 June 2021
5
Overall rating
5
How it drives
5
Fuel economy
5
Tax/Insurance/Warranty costs
5
How practical it is

One Month old. Overall we are pleased, we are finding the car, comfortable enough , spacious enough, brisk enough and surprisingly quiet & smooth.

End of month 1
Total 937 miles so far. Have never taken so long to figure out how to best use a car, its very easy but also very different.

I like to know what everything does. My wife though,just puts it D or B according to the situation & ignores everything else.

Overall we are pleased, we are finding the car, comfortable enough , spacious enough, brisk enough and surprisingly quiet & smooth.
We are enjoying this new way of driving, hardly ever need the brakes and none of the hesitation at junctions that is common on some of the Double clutch or automated manual gearboxes , particularly Fords power shift system.
The Honda is always in the correct gear (probably because it has not got any). Its almost one pedal driving. Just need to choose between D or B as the conditions dictate.
Now we have a proper mpg from one tankful. 491 miles on 7.88 gallons = just over 62MPG. ( the car computer claimed 65.8 with a 61 mile range left)
This has been a real mix of , A roads including lots of dual carriageways & good fast B roads along with day to day running around town. Happy with that.

We have found that setting the road departure mitigation setting to “ Delayed” makes it not intrude too much. Still not sure why we need it. My wife & I have both been driving for 50+ years and have never driven off the road yet.

New found gadgets that are really good. -
Brake hold, —- brilliant in stop go traffic. Automatically apply’s the hand brake when you stop & releases it when you move. Gets around the problem of sitting in traffic with the brake lights on and the brake pad heat warping the discs.
Automatic high beam- we have only been out in the dark once but the system worked perfectly, dipping instantly for oncoming traffic, also dipping when catching slow movers but then immediately back up to main bean as you execute the overtake, very clever.

We discovered that our problem with the sat nav was caused because the dealer had not switched something on. (5 minute fix) .

Switching everything on means the we can also use the App on our phones which locks /unlocks the car, tells you where it is & sends destinations to the sat nav. Very clever and potentially useful. But only if you don’t mind Big Brother watching you.

Report as offensive

5
reviewed by A fuller on 6 June 2021
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 5 May 2021
5
reviewed by Edwin Holland on 22 April 2021
4
reviewed by Shugs on 5 January 2021
5
reviewed by D J Cook on 18 November 2020
5
reviewed by iago36 on 12 October 2020
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 12 October 2020
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 4 October 2020
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 3 October 2020
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 27 September 2020
5
reviewed by LPM1 on 14 August 2020

Write your review

Just reviewed...

5
submitted by Anonymous
5
submitted by Anonymous
5
submitted by Wayne LOFTS
 

Value my car