Do you have a minute to answer an electric vehicle survey? Start the survey | No thanks

Honda Accord Tourer (2008 - 2015)

5
reviewed by Anonymous on 3 July 2020
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 3 July 2020
5
reviewed by RBK on 10 October 2019
5
reviewed by Karen's kars on 6 September 2017
5
reviewed by tigeraqua on 5 September 2017
5
reviewed by Iain Spence on 7 June 2017
4

2.2 i-CDTi EX 5dr Estate

reviewed by Honda Fan on 3 March 2014
4
Overall rating
3
How it drives
4
Fuel economy
5
Tax/Insurance/Warranty costs
5
Cost of maintenance and repairs
5
Experience at the dealership
4
How practical it is
5
How you rate the manufacturer
5
Overall reliability

Totally reliable and comfortable but not exciting to drive

Here is the final roundup for my 3 years with a Honda Accord 2.2i CDTI Executive…
This was a Company car and as you expect from Honda, it was totally reliable.
The total fuel consumption for the 36 months was an average of 41.50 MPG and it was always driven hard. It got though front tyres every 10K miles or less but only one set of rears after 37K miles.
It was serviced every 12,500 miles (around 7-8 months) and never had anything done except the routine servicing. A water-filled air filter was down to me during the recent floods. It never required any extra oil and I never bothered to check the tyres between routine services or changes.
Nothing ever broke or fell off and it will be a good deal for the lease company when it eventually goes back in a week or so.
It consumed 5,111 litres of fuel costing £7,047 (£1.38 average) during 47K miles and was not very exciting to drive, but very comfortable. I preferred my previous Civic as a driver’s car.
This Accord cost £27,980.00 new (P11D) with metallic and tow bar. The lease cost £541.60 including VAT with full maintenance for 3 years, 50,001 miles on 3+35 from Yorkshire Vehicle Finance through Network Vehicles.
The dealer who serviced it was Fleet Autoway who get 6 stars and should be mentioned in despatches for being superb.
Ditto for Yorkshire Vehicle Finance and Mr. Graham Britt who give the best deal around and superb service.
The replacement arrives in a couple of weeks – a Honda Civic Tourer EX-Plus 1.6 1-DTEC with metallic and tow bar, premium pack (just to get floor mats), and DASP2 (driver assistance pack 2). The one feature stupidly deleted by Honda vis-à-vis the 2014 Civic Hatch is no sunroof ?
Cost will be £31,696 (P11D) The lease will be £528.82 with full maintenance for 3 years, 50,001 miles on 3+35 again from Yorkshire Vehicle Finance through Lex Autolease.

Report as offensive

5
reviewed by Anonymous on 23 January 2014
3
reviewed by Braz on 16 April 2013
4
reviewed by Rich320d on 2 January 2013
4
reviewed by bass_alt on 24 March 2012

Write your review

About this car

Price£23,410–£32,925
Road TaxF–K
MPG32.5–51.4 mpg
Real MPG92.1%

Just reviewed...

5
submitted by Mike Moss
4
submitted by Anonymous
5
submitted by Anonymous
 

Value my car