Citroen C4 Picasso (2013 - 2018)

5
reviewed by Jack Jarvis on 10 August 2020
4
reviewed by Graham Karlsen on 6 March 2019
4
reviewed by Martin Rogers on 6 February 2019
4
reviewed by Johnd44 on 13 September 2017
4

1.6 BlueHDi 120 VTR+ EAT6 Auto 5dr Medium MPV

reviewed by Philip SImkins on 19 July 2017
4
Overall rating
4
How it drives
4
Fuel economy
4
Tax/Insurance/Warranty costs
4
Cost of maintenance and repairs
4
Experience at the dealership
5
How practical it is
4
How you rate the manufacturer
5
Overall reliability

Very Practical, Roomy with excellent automatic. Not a driver's car.

Overall pretty happy with this.
I surprised myself by a buying an auto, but this rather rare 2013 model with EAT6 is much better than the EGS6 semi-autos and 90% of the changes seem to be excellent choices without over-revving - and manual override is dead easy if you need a 30 second override for an anticipated hill or overtake. I did assume I would be using the paddles on manual more, but in practice hardly ever bother.

Handling is not bad for a tall MPV, but t is not huge fun to drive because of the slightly disconnected steering feel. Fortunately we also own a small ford with a manual gearbox to let off steam with! However the Citroen probably zips round bends just as quickly.

Despite being an auto the economy is not so bad, and probably better than Citroen's own published 'real mpg' figures (as opposed to standard EC test figures) which you can find on the Citroen web site. Credit to them for this.

The ride on rough Herefordshire roads (on 16" wheels) is not as smooth as I expected, as it tends to tramp on bigger potholes of which there are many! The 2016 model may have improved this. Smooth as still water on motorways. It tows a lighter caravan without any fuss, and the auto does a reasonable job with this.

As the reviews comment for all Picassos, the touch screen is a tad annoying due to the double selection often needed to get to heating controls etc..
Look out for tiny rattles. There are one or two which I haven't fixed yet!

Report as offensive

4
reviewed by Carol Crangle on 17 July 2017
4
reviewed by Rod Lewis on 8 January 2017
5
reviewed by Dave Sheffield on 20 March 2014

Write your review

About this car

Price£17,760–£29,190
Road TaxA–F
MPG44.8–74.3 mpg
Real MPG69.2%

Just reviewed...

4
submitted by Forgetmenot
1
submitted by Raymond MacDonald
5
submitted by Anonymous
 

Value my car