BMW 2 Series Active Tourer (2014 - 2021)

4
reviewed by Anonymous on 8 November 2021
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 26 October 2021
3
reviewed by Anonymous on 20 October 2021
1
reviewed by Anonymous on 5 August 2021
3
reviewed by Anonymous on 19 February 2021
1
reviewed by Michael Grubb on 30 January 2021
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 17 September 2020
5
reviewed by Frank Carroll on 5 February 2020
5

218i SE auto

reviewed by Oldcooperman on 29 December 2019
5
Overall rating
4
How it drives
5
Fuel economy
5
Tax/Insurance/Warranty costs
5
Cost of maintenance and repairs
5
Experience at the dealership
5
How practical it is
5
How you rate the manufacturer
5
Overall reliability

Well built, smart and comfortable

Very well built. Superb quality. Comfortable seats and suspension. Lovely dashboard display and central computer screen.
Plenty of room for my needs which is usually 2 adults and sometimes at least 3 grandchildren. Boot is perfectly adequate. Powered tailgate very handy. Only a 1.5 litre 3 cylinder engine but performance is pretty good and I never find myself struggling to keep up with traffic or to overtake. Nice driving position.
Mostly my journeys are short so I don’t expect top mpg figures but I’m happy with what I get considering the size of the car.
I always try to use super fuel (Shell or BP)
I will criticise the stop/start system which I find extremely irritating. It can be ok when stopped at traffic lights and you probably save a molecule of fuel but then there are all the occasions, such as momentary halt at a junction or stopping to reverse into a parking space or to reverse onto my driveway when in the time it takes me to slip the electronic selector from D to R the engine stops then starts again in a millisecond. Absolutely stupid and damaging to the engine?
The only thing to go wrong so far was a failure of the central computer screen which was cured by the old favourite - a software update.

Report as offensive

4
reviewed by Richard Sanders on 29 September 2019
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 29 April 2019
5
reviewed by subhash chandra banarse on 7 November 2018
4
reviewed by Stuart Tiplady on 3 October 2018
3
reviewed by subhash chandra banarse on 8 September 2018
5
reviewed by Pete Sanders on 8 September 2018
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 18 June 2018
5
reviewed by Richard Sanders on 5 May 2018
3
reviewed by Anonymous on 17 March 2018
5
reviewed by Beags on 10 March 2018
5
reviewed by Diccon on 14 January 2018
4
reviewed by Martin Gregory on 23 October 2017
4
reviewed by paulkh on 8 October 2015
4
reviewed by mazdaben on 12 March 2015

Write your review

About this car

Price£22,125–£38,775
Road TaxA–F
MPG43.5–134.5 mpg
Real MPG67.6%

Just reviewed...

5
submitted by Anonymous
2
submitted by Anonymous
4
submitted by Anonymous