SEAT Arona (2018 on)

4
reviewed by Roy Hirst on 17 September 2021
4
reviewed by belknap on 8 June 2021
4
reviewed by belknap on 8 June 2021
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 23 February 2021
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 14 September 2020
1
reviewed by Anonymous on 6 August 2020
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 24 January 2020
5
reviewed by belknap on 28 December 2019
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 23 September 2019
1

Xcellence Lux 115ps DSG 5dr

reviewed by Roger Wyles on 26 June 2019
1
Overall rating
3
How it drives
3
Fuel economy
2
Tax/Insurance/Warranty costs
3
Experience at the dealership
3
How practical it is
1
How you rate the manufacturer
3
Overall reliability

Reasonable car , ruined by dreadful Warranty Service

Bought the car early April 2018. All was well for about three weeks, then the Front Assist Anti-Collision System stopped working.
To date (June 2019) the car has been returned to the dealer many times. They have failed to identify and rectify the problem and have consistently declared that no problem exists. They base this finding on the result of there “diagnostic system”. Approaches to SEAT UK have been most unhelpful and I feel they have treated me as a customer with utter contempt.
They claim that their diagnostic system is infallible, and as no fault code is revealed no problem can possibly exist.
SEAT UK will not allow their dealer to road test the car to identify/confirm customer findings. They claim that road testing would endanger Seat operatives. I find this particularly difficult to accept as they then expect me to continue to drive the car in an unsafe condition.
Furthermore SEAT UK refuse to accept any third party expert evidence supporting my claim.
I have emailed SEAT UK’s Managing Director on three occasions seeking help from his office. Unfortunately he hasn’t had the courtesy to acknowledge or respond to my polite requests.
I can only conclude that modern technology/radar safety systems are beyond SEAT UK’s engineering capabilities.

Report as offensive

5
reviewed by cap boiler on 6 March 2019
3
reviewed by Shugs on 28 January 2019
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 31 October 2018
2
reviewed by Anonymous on 30 October 2018
2
reviewed by Anonymous on 30 October 2018
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 26 July 2018
4
reviewed by Hugh57 on 19 March 2018
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 18 March 2018
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 12 March 2018

Write your review

About this car

Price£17,305–£24,520
Road TaxB–F
MPG56.5–65.7 mpg
Real MPG82.5%

Just reviewed...

5
submitted by Anonymous
5
submitted by london22
3
submitted by Anonymous
 

Value my car