Jaguar XF (2008 - 2015)

5
reviewed by Gary Seymour on 27 October 2022
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 15 August 2022
4
reviewed by SDS3 on 6 May 2022
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 21 October 2021
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 3 July 2021
4
reviewed by David Speirs on 18 September 2020
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 4 December 2019
5
reviewed by Phil Norton on 20 September 2018
5
reviewed by Paul Martienssen on 16 August 2018
5
reviewed by Mike Poole on 29 July 2018
5
reviewed by Graham Greenwood on 4 May 2018
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 15 March 2018
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 8 January 2018
5
reviewed by theanalyst on 6 December 2017
5
reviewed by jaguarR on 1 November 2017
5
reviewed by Phil Norton on 9 September 2017
5
reviewed by theanalyst on 7 September 2017
5
reviewed by Bob Strick on 4 August 2017
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 2 August 2017
5
reviewed by The Gingerous One on 13 February 2015
5

3.0 V6 Diesel Luxury Auto Saloon

reviewed by modelmaker on 18 July 2014
5
Overall rating
5
How it drives
5
Fuel economy

Brilliant

Gave my very excellent Rover 75 v6 connisor to a cousin. Whilst I was trying to track down allow milage auto Mondeo at set price, got side tracked into looking at Jaguars up to 3 years old, and purchased the Jaguar.
Apart from 2 faults whilst under guarantee, has been faultless for the past 9000 miles. Travelled to Spain over 2500 miles, ran very smoothly and hushed with it on cruise control set at the speed limits,( in kilometres) , ran for hour after hour.
With the drop down back seat, was fully laden with glass shower cubicle and lot of other bits, returned 43 mpg. I have been really surprised as to how economical it has been.
I Love getting out the sponge and cleaning it, and admire the flowing lines of the bodywork. Every time I get in it I can't believe I'm driving such a nice car.
It has now completed 85000 miles and due for aMot and service.
Myself and some engineering buddies, went on the Jaguar tour and watched the aluminium Jaguar XJ body shell being put together by robots, well wort it, even though it was a 3 hour trip, on the way I deliberately kept the speed down on cruise control to 67 mph, by the time we reached castle Bromwich were averaging 50mpg!
Have recently done tank to tank consumption test and found the computer to be spot on.
Would I recommend it, a definite yes.

Report as offensive

5
reviewed by Mike-G on 27 February 2014
5
reviewed by jfollows on 23 January 2014
5
reviewed by AP1 on 30 December 2013
2
reviewed by KentOwner on 28 October 2013
4
reviewed by Chrisb49 on 28 October 2013
5
reviewed by Mike9898 on 28 October 2013
5
reviewed by Toastie on 26 July 2013
5
reviewed by Maggott on 2 June 2012
5
reviewed by M2XFR on 21 February 2011
3
reviewed by dave762 on 1 August 2010
5
reviewed by Furriskey on 20 May 2010

Write your review

About this car

Price£29,900–£81,747
Road TaxD–M
MPG22.4–57.7 mpg
Real MPG78.7%

Just reviewed...

1
submitted by Anonymous
2
submitted by _G_
2
submitted by JOHN R NEWBY
 

Value my car

Save £75 on Warranty using code HJ75

with MotorEasy

Get a warranty quote

Save 12% on GAP Insurance

Use HJ21 to save on an ALA policy

See offer