Honda Civic (2017 on)

4
reviewed by Anonymous on 15 August 2021
1
reviewed by Anonymous on 10 June 2021
4
reviewed by chiefie on 5 May 2021
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 18 February 2021
5
reviewed by JOHN MCCALLUM on 10 October 2020
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 30 September 2020
2
reviewed by Anonymous on 9 June 2020
4
reviewed by KingGooner on 8 February 2020
4
reviewed by Adrian Salari on 17 December 2019
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 21 October 2019
5
reviewed by Jacques Tati on 31 August 2019
4
reviewed by Chris Walster on 22 August 2019
1
reviewed by G Hope on 31 July 2019
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 20 June 2019
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 15 June 2019
1
reviewed by whatnot on 1 April 2019
2
reviewed by Anonymous on 1 April 2019
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 15 February 2019
2
reviewed by Martin Huntrod on 21 October 2018
5
reviewed by Colin McManus on 5 October 2018
4

1.5T VTEC Prestige CVT 5dr Hatchback

reviewed by Anonymous on 4 October 2018
4
Overall rating
4
How it drives
4
Fuel economy
5
Tax/Insurance/Warranty costs
3
Experience at the dealership
5
How practical it is
5
How you rate the manufacturer
5
Overall reliability

GOOD BUT STILL NOT SURE

Had the car for about 2 months and covered just over 2000 miles.
First the Good:
>Overall I love the sporty looks from the front and side, not sure about the back though.
>Driving position is spot on and very sporty.
>Engine is very smooth and powerful (when you can get the gearbox to respond) and is loosening up nicely.
>Good interior quality and good interesting design.
>Huge boot, better than anything else in its class.
>I like the adaptive cruise and low speed follow, makes motorway driving a doddle.
>Overall comfortable ride.
>Made in the UK, I like supporting UK manufacturing.

Second the not so Good:
>Road noise on rough road surfaces. I have the 18inch Kratos alloys so maybe they make it worse than the standard 17inchers.
>Lack of thigh support on front seats. I have yet to get out after a long drive without an ache.
>Creaks and rattle around sunroof area. I have fixed the creaks with some silicon lubricant on the seals but the rattle remains and is very annoying. It is a shame because the rest of the cabin is rattle free.
>Infotainment is just OK but not as bad as some road test reports make out.
> CVT gearbox. Response at certain revs is languid and you really have to put your foot down to get a response. Has improved as the engine has loosened up but still not great. Can select sport mode which improves it but then it holds onto high revs for too long.
>When you pull and release the external door handles, the door sounds tinny and spoils the perceived quality. Oddly the doors do not sound tinny when you shut them.

Overall a good car and much more interesting than the dull as ditch water German alternatives, however I still cannot make my mind up if I made the right choice.

Report as offensive

4
reviewed by Anonymous on 26 September 2018
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 16 August 2018
5
reviewed by Bernie Carey on 11 July 2018
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 23 June 2018
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 8 June 2018
5
reviewed by gasfireman on 30 May 2018
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 11 January 2018

Write your review

About this car

Price£22,445–£28,590
Road TaxA–E
MPG47.1–80.7 mpg
Real MPG74.6%

Just reviewed...

5
submitted by Anonymous
5
submitted by Anonymous
5
submitted by Anonymous
 

Value my car