Which products have made it into the Honest John Kit gift guides for Christmas 2019? You'll be surprised... | No thanks

Vauxhall Zafira (2005 - 2014)

5
reviewed by Anonymous on 31 May 2019
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 21 May 2019
4
reviewed by Alan Burtonwood on 23 August 2018
4
reviewed by dombat on 19 March 2018
1
reviewed by helenrufus on 6 July 2016
3
reviewed by JM Prieto on 18 August 2015
5
reviewed by MTD on 22 March 2015
3
reviewed by fonmenage on 16 October 2014
3
reviewed by theoldboy on 29 August 2014
4
reviewed by RodM on 28 August 2014
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 5 June 2014
1
reviewed by zafiramuck on 24 June 2013
1

Design 1.9 CDTi (150ps) 5dr People Carrier

reviewed by Dust on 13 February 2013
1
Overall rating
5
How it drives
5
Fuel economy
5
Tax/Insurance/Warranty costs
1
Cost of maintenance and repairs
2
Experience at the dealership
3
How practical it is
2
How you rate the manufacturer
1
Overall reliability

Run away as fast as you can

I bought this to ferry around 3 kids and it ran fine until 100k, I loved the kit, the power and skinning people of the lights

Thinks started to go wrong with an alternator failing and then at 110k a swirl flap went through the engine lunching the turbo landing my with a £1,000 repair bill. I got off likely cos that usually gets lodged in a cylinder and F%$ks the whole show.

Was saving up for the £1,000 for clutch, dual mass flywheel and labour required to get at anything in a zafira. Starter motor was making a very poor noise, aircon had gone for a burton.

Do yourself a favour and don't take the chance, they are brilliant to drive, but they may end up leading you to sell your children for medical experiments to pay the garage bills

Report as offensive

4
reviewed by exmulet on 7 February 2013
3
reviewed by Swiss bloke on 26 October 2012
4
reviewed by cbell on 18 March 2012
5
reviewed by jeffh42 on 19 December 2011
2
reviewed by Molnboman on 16 August 2011
4
reviewed by NBLondon on 10 April 2011
2
reviewed by Exzafiradriver on 4 April 2011
3
reviewed by bluebottle7 on 26 December 2010
3
reviewed by theoldboy on 1 October 2010

Write your review

About this car

Price£13,995–£27,300
Road TaxE–L
MPG29.4–55.4 mpg
Real MPG85.5%

Just reviewed...

5
submitted by Anonymous
1
submitted by william Lowe
3
submitted by Anonymous
 

Ask Honest John

Value my car