Vauxhall Vectra (2002 - 2008)

5
reviewed by Steve McDermott on 1 April 2019
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 15 January 2019
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 5 September 2018
4
reviewed by Craig Godwin on 28 May 2018
4
reviewed by Craig Godwin on 28 May 2018
5
reviewed by farmideas on 4 April 2018
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 14 February 2018
5
reviewed by davidj on 2 August 2017
4
reviewed by John Hinchliffe on 2 August 2017
5
reviewed by Ilikeelectriccars on 7 June 2016
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 17 January 2015
5
reviewed by squij on 28 November 2014
4
reviewed by Badger1986 on 28 November 2014
5
reviewed by davidj on 28 August 2014
4
reviewed by Captains3 on 14 February 2014
5
reviewed by dave dl on 31 January 2014
3
reviewed by Anonymous on 23 January 2014
5
reviewed by barchettaman on 22 August 2013
2
reviewed by WilliamLX on 9 January 2013
5

vectra cdti 150 sri

reviewed by Veccy on 29 October 2012
5
Overall rating
4
How it drives
5
Fuel economy
3
Tax/Insurance/Warranty costs
4
Cost of maintenance and repairs
5
Experience at the dealership
5
How practical it is
4
How you rate the manufacturer
4
Overall reliability

good reliable performer- very under rated

I have never been a fan of vauxhalls ,but face with a daily commute of 215mile round trip every day for 2 years I decided i need a newish cheap diesel car, and the vectra ticked all the boxes.
I have now a 130 k miles on the clock and todate the flywheel was changed at 50k and thats it.
The flywheel wasnt noisey but vauxhall said they would change it as it was on the way out but may last another 50k. I have to say vx customer care were good to me.
I service the car every 10k and never use 6th gear unless on the motor way. I average 52 mpg which is great.
I think that these cars dont like low revs so thats why i always drive above 2k revs to keep everything clean.
The interor of the car is holding up well and only wear seen on the steering and pedals. Seats are still like new.
Compared to my previous mondeo tdci 2004 . I have to say the vectra is better certainly has cost me less, at the same age i had replaced hand brake, calibers,subframe bushes, pulleys.
The only complaint is that the dash is boring.

Report as offensive

1
reviewed by Tech-Lee on 5 September 2012
4
reviewed by Dekkers42 on 22 May 2011
4
reviewed by Andrew_C on 10 May 2011
4
reviewed by Norb on 2 March 2011
4
reviewed by saxon1056 on 31 December 2010
3
reviewed by Andy 94 on 12 June 2010

Write your review

About this car

Price£15,920–£27,500
Road TaxG–L
MPG26.9–49.6 mpg
Real MPG95.2%

Just reviewed...

4
submitted by Anonymous
2
submitted by Anonymous
4
submitted by Anonymous
 

Value my car