MINI Hatch (2014 on)

4
reviewed by Anonymous on 6 December 2019
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 9 June 2019
5

1.5 Cooper D 3dr Hatchback

reviewed by Jonathan Pickard on 23 June 2018
5
Overall rating
5
How it drives
5
Fuel economy
5
Tax/Insurance/Warranty costs
5
Cost of maintenance and repairs
5
Experience at the dealership
3
How practical it is
5
How you rate the manufacturer
5
Overall reliability

A super MINI

My Mother (now 75) bought this car brand new in January 2015 as a replacement to her previous 2008 Mini Cooper D. As with her previous Mini, this one has been absolutely faultless.

In the 3 years my Mum has owned her new Mini she has covered 35.000 miles (some of those done by my father and me) and in which time the car hasn’t missed a beat.

The biggest selling point for my Mum with Minis other than superb reliability is the cheeky Mini styling and top notch interior quality. The interior is the biggest improvement over the old Cooper D. It looks and feels better than all of its rivals - even the Audi A1.

To drive the Mini is also spot on. My Mother likes it because its easy and relaxing, but I like it because its got excellent steering and gearbox feel and is a real laugh as with any Mini.

Being the Cooper D, it shares its 1500cc, three cylinder diesel with my Father’s 116d and it is extremely economical and cheap to run. In the Cooper D it has FREE road tax and my Mum regularly achieves above 60 miles per gallon, and on occasion has seen low 70s meaning the Cooper D is very cheap to run.

The only downside to the Mini is practicality. It isn’t dreadful but it is not massive. An Audi A1 or even a Fiesta is more practical.

But overall, the Mini Cooper D is an excellent car and would definitely recommend it to a friend. It’s reliable, good looking, well built, characteristic, superb to drive and cheap to run.

Report as offensive

5
reviewed by John bring back Austin Rover on 26 March 2018
4
reviewed by John bring back Austin Rover on 11 August 2017
4
reviewed by Pencraig on 11 August 2017
4
reviewed by Pencraig on 11 August 2017
5
reviewed by Gmo on 14 February 2016
1
reviewed by Souper on 3 January 2016
2
reviewed by risquenun on 30 April 2015

Write your review

About this car

Price£17,090–£28,445
Road TaxA–H
MPG42.8–78.5 mpg
Real MPG76.4%

Just reviewed...

4
submitted by Anonymous
3
submitted by Anonymous
5
submitted by Anonymous
 

Value my car