vauxhall insignia - electric hand brake , whats the problem! - bucca

why does every one moan about electric hand brakes?I was a bit concerned when i went for a test drive before i bought the car as im an enthusiastic driver but now i think its great, i pull the leaver and it comes on i then just select a gear and pull away and it disengages automatically, i can even stop on a hill without even doing any thing as it applies automatically perhaps im getting lazy with old age! i havent come across any down sides apart from i suppose it will cost more to fix 10 years down the line but the same apples to electric windows,and when you have 2 cars and one has it and one doesnt you have to remember to go back to the old trusted method!

vauxhall insignia - electric hand brake , whats the problem! - gordonbennet

10 years?, battered in salt spray and road debris of every description.

Each to their own, some like them so loath them, i don't want one same as i don't want digital climate control, integrated bluetooth, memory seats or other must have gimmicks, something else of no use or benefit (to me) to go wrong.

vauxhall insignia - electric hand brake , whats the problem! - bucca

there must be a demand for just a basic car with wind up windows etc, cars are just like mobile phones so confusing you dont know how to use them!

vauxhall insignia - electric hand brake , whats the problem! - barney100
I'd consider basic car, the electric gizmos are lovely when they work. Electric handbrake? No thanks.
vauxhall insignia - electric hand brake , whats the problem! - Drivethru

My Ford Ka (2011) has wind up windows and everyone laughs at them, I had the last laugh when the electric window stuck half way on one of their puegeots, especially as it was raining for hours and wasn't cheap to fix. It has an ipod connection, and that's all i need.

vauxhall insignia - electric hand brake , whats the problem! - daveyjp