fitting a temp sensor to a 306 - wntic
I have a early mark 2 and I was wondering if i could fit a temp sensor to it. I have been to a scrap yard and got a clock with a temp gauge on it because my old one broke and it was the only one I could get so now im wondering if its easy to do:S and if it a case of plugging in a sensor to a port and the pug will already have the rest in it:S any help would really be appreciated
Tom
fitting a temp sensor to a 306 - jark68
What year is it ? I have just replaced the front end of a 1999 mark2. The new radiator has got a temp switch in it. But I am at a loss to find where it wires into. I know this doesn't help you, but I have been doing it for 6 months and I can't remember if it had the switch before. I have seen some models where it wires into the fan housing, but there is no spare wire on my replacement fan unit. So I would like some advice on this subject of anyone as well please.
fitting a temp sensor to a 306 - Collos25
Are you sure its not the fan sensor.
fitting a temp sensor to a 306 - jark68
To be honest I'm not sure what it is for, I was hoping the previous poster had the same model.
Some of the other 306s that I have seen, have a wire that splits off the fan connection wire to go to the rad. My wire doesn't split, it just goes straight into the connection.
I don't want to hijack the original post, I was just hoping for some info from them.
hhhmmm mines a 1997 very very early mark two i.e its got mark 1 and two bits on it, i have no idear about the radiator temp sensor, i can have a look but im not sure mine has one two as mine was a crashed one when i got it and i have to redo the forunt and saw nothing.

Just abit of help in the wires coing into the back of the clock/temp guage there is a wire missing, by desin i would say is this anything to do with my quest to fit a outside temp sensor to a car that didnt have one on before?

tom
fitting a temp sensor to a 306 - ChrisMo
Just abit of help in the wires coing into the