Admiral Insurance - MuttleyMcLad
My insurance is due for renewal next monday, and i've had more quotes than i can remember! The best quote was from admiral online, they quoted me £668 fully comp, but since i have no ncb, they are willing to offer me a 10 month bonus accelerator, where they insure for 10 months, If i stay claim free for that ammount of time then, they will offer me a renewal as if i have had insurance for 1 year and hence 1 years ncb; seems good on the face of it. ive been driving for nearly 5 years, but unfortunally ive had 2 accidents and got 3 points for speeding in the last 3 years. (that was in my hot hatch days, but ive gorwn up since then!). Would anybody reccomend Admiral or have any comments on them.

Thanks in advance

Rich
Admiral Insurance - Imagos
Try 'More Than' for a quote, link on this site somewhere or try this www.morethan.com/bin/bladerunner?REQUNIQ=110911287...0

cheapest i could find!
Admiral Insurance - MuttleyMcLad
Thanks i will try it out, Its good to see other 'Back Roomers' are up at this time!! lol

Rich
Admiral Insurance - Canon Fodder

Rich,

don't bother with More Than - they only insure people with 3 years or more NCB.

I'm with Admiral, on their bonus accelerator scheme, and they've been fine, and are a lot cheaper than everyone else for me.

Like you've I've been driving ages but circumstances have meant that i've had no NCB.

One thing to remember is that of course you're only paying for 10 months insurance, so their quotes should be 15% cheaper than a full years policy.

CF.
Admiral Insurance - dylan
I'm with admiral. Signed up a couple of years ago after a good quote, expecting the renewal (after a year) to be high. But I was pleasantly surprised that the renewal was low too. Also had to upgrade to business during the first year - fee was minimal, and it was no hassle.