do roadworkers annoy you? - sp30
ok im a tree surgeon and recently our gang had to dismantle a large ash tree that was posing a hazard to the users of the road it was situated on. we had 800,400,200 yard warnings and trafic controll warnings too. the amount of verbal abuse and gestures was incredible!
i was in the tree but the lads on the lolipops were amazed at the publics attitude to been held up.
has anyone got any views why as a people we are so wound up?
do roadworkers annoy you? - patently
They weren't annoyed - they were amazed to see you.

Usually we get big signs warning us that all but one lane is closed off and the speed limit is 1 mph "to protect workers in the road". Cue mile after mile of empty roadworks without a worker to be seen...
do roadworkers annoy you? - Mapmaker
Patently: Do you think that \'...all lanes but one are closed off\' would read a little better? I think I have a slight problem with all... is.

And then what is an empty roadwork? A big hole with nothing (sic) in it?

[Errrr I\'d better go home before I get into trouble.]
I stand corrected, mapmaker. Thank you.
do roadworkers annoy you? - Mapmaker
Do you really stand whilst typing at your computer, most clever. Sorry, couldn't resist!

'I admit to being pedantic and cheeky, but prefer descriptions such as accurate and provocative.'
Do you really stand whilst typing at your computer, most clever.

I'm afraid to say that I was in fact right that time.... but do keep watch as I'm sure this run of good fortune won't last.
do roadworkers annoy you? - tobyn
the majority of people have a relatively tiny amount of control over their lives. they think they do but they don't. they have to go to work to pay the bills, they're told what to do all day, they're taxed and eventually die.