What does the team think... - RickyBoy
about my chances of getting a Parking Penalty Charge Notice retrospectively overturned.

Here's what happened. Last December (I know, b****y C*******s shopping) I got caught-out one dark gloomy evening in Central Milton Keynes. Parked in a spot that I thought was OK. It subsequently turned out to be for Community Transport Users (whoever they are) but was identifiable only by a small easily missable (in my opinion) plaque attached to a lampost!

I wrote in, told them as a long-term resident I was aware of the new regs but not this single bay adjacent to two end disabled spaces at the start of a row of normal free (2-hours max) spaces. Still with me? I pointed out that this single bay wasn't easily discernable amongst the plethora of other street furniture that currently adorns our every other nook and cranny, etc., etc. but begrudgingly enclosed my £30 remittance and would they reconsider?

The man, he say NO!

So I took it on the chin whilst simply making a mental note of the No. of the Parking Warden who'd ticketed me in the likelihood that our paths ever crossed again ? heh!

Recently, MK Council has begun to identify these single bays by painting them Apple Green with a Red surrounding border. Quite obviously then, they weren't that easily discernible to the general public and subsequently had to be identified much more clearly to avoid further confusion?

Sorry, but I'm on a bit of a 'mission' at the moment chasing/confronting people who've caused me 'fiscal disadvantage' in the past and this one is still on my 'To Do' list.

Sholud I simply let it go or do you feel it's worth pursuing?...
What does the team think... - Billy Whizz
Write them a clear letter stating your point and what you want in return, sit back and see what happens. You might not get your money back but it will "soothe your mission."
What does the team think... - Dwight Van Driver