Nissan Qashqai 2013 1.6 Diesel (start stop) - Car Battery Advice - Michelle Sheppard

Hi Everyone,

I am completely new to car mechanics and always trusted the garages advice over the years but I wanted to get a second opinion before I decide what to do.

I need a new battery and the garage has quoted £190 pounds. I have looked online and found this website www.eurocarparts.com- put in my registration and the battery they advice is this one ( I have a 45% discount so it works out just over £100)

www.eurocarparts.com/ecp/c/Nissan_Qashqai_1.6_2013...8

The only issue is that the details do not match the current battery in my car.

80ah (rated capacity) 780a (Cca) d26 (Jis)

I am no expert but do they have to be the same, if not would the battery be sufficient?

Thank you

Michelle.

Nissan Qashqai 2013 1.6 Diesel (start stop) - Car Battery Advice - elekie&a/c doctor
It is important that battery specification is similar or exceeds what you have fitted already. More so if the car has stop/start fitted. Stick with a known brand. Exide, Bosch,etc. I would not recommend any Lion branded battery.
Nissan Qashqai 2013 1.6 Diesel (start stop) - Car Battery Advice - gordonbennet
It is important that battery specification is similar or exceeds what you have fitted already. More so if the car has stop/start fitted. Stick with a known brand. Exide, Bosch,etc. I would not recommend any Lion branded battery.

I agree about known good makes, personally had good service from Yuasa batteries, having first encountered them on my first Landcruiser, they didn't die at end of life either just the engine was getting slightly slower turning over in the morning, so no sudden failures to proceed.

Elek Doc, could i ask you a question here please.