New car advice - owenhamilton

I'm a disabled driver and I am looking to get a new car and I'd like some advice on what to get. Can anyone think of a car that has an automatic gearbox, which is either a hatchback or coupe with 2 or 3 doors depending on body style that also has electrically powered seats.

Thank you.

New car advice - skidpan

Only you can decide what car suits your needs. Get in your car and visit as many dealers as you can. Look at the cars and since you are disabled make sure they are easy enough for you to enter/exit etc., we have no idea what your disabilities are and what problems they cause you.

Very few run of the mill cars have electric seats even as an option. You would need to be looking at the likes of Lexus, BMW, Mercedes, Jaguar, Range Rover, etc to find electric seats as standard.

New car advice - RT

There's plenty of mainstream cars that get electric seats, at least on their upper models. My Hyundai's got them for goodness sakes!

New car advice - Ed V

My Citroen too, not that I slide the seats back and forth too often!

New car advice - thunderbird

Have had electric lumbar, electric height on relatively mundane cars but have only ever seen electric forward and back offered on top of the range stuff.

New car advice - coopshere
Are you currently driving an automatic?

It may help you to narrow your search greatly if you are only looking for a conventional torque convertor automatic. If you didn't know there are only a few manufacturers producing these at the moment. The likes of Mercedes, BMW and Honda are probably the main ones but there a couple of others such as Hyundai and Kia too.