New car Rights - Daryl
I bought a brand new £16,500 vehicle back in March 02. It had the usually expected couple of flaws in the paintwork and some minor niggles which were presented to the Salesperson before I agreed to leave with the vehicle.

Trouble is, getting them put right :(

Now we are here in september 02 and after 12 courtesy cars and obviously a long period without driving my vehicle, the problems are still there.

Well .... the above is not strictly 100% accurate, one fault (The brakes squealing) still remains after 6 months. The rest are new problems created by (IMO) incompetant workmanship at the dealers. They range from holes in the bootlid, scratches on the bodywork, incorrectly re-fitted panels, sagging filler etc etc. The list could go on.

I even had to wait 4 months for a new servo and master cylinder to be fitted (Which they diagnosed as faulty to fix the squealing brakes, I am an ex-brakes designer ... go figure .. it didn't work)

I am now at the end of my tether, I really liked the car, but now I dont want it anymore, I think I have been patint enough. I am trying to get my money back ... Anyone with similar experiences / end results??

Please let me know

D
New car Rights - T Lucas
What kind of Alfa did you buy?
New car Rights - Toad, of Toad Hall.
What kind of Alfa did you buy?

Lotus or TVR surely?

--
Parp, Parp!
Note: All Toad posts come with an implied smiley.
New car Rights - Daryl
MG ZS 180 is the offending article
New car Rights - svpworld
oh the joys of buying a new car! I often wonder why people do....