Physical Car Security Device - Clouddz
Hi,

My old corsa was nearly nicked but I managed to chase them off and now I'm looking for a car lock as I need to keep the car for at least another year.

I was looking at the market and found it hard to find reviews on the current models.
Are the Autolok 2000 plus or EXS the best steering locks on the market? because they claim to be Thatcham cat 3 and sold secure approved and can resist over 15 mins of aggressive attack and were updated in 2005.

They seem to cover half the wheel and maybe easier to fit than the full Disclocks?

Any opinions on these please?

Cheers
Physical Car Security Device - csgmart
The disclock isn't difficult to fit.

I have no experience of those devices that cover half the steering wheel but I always get the feeling that they aren't as secure as one that covers the complete wheel.

Having said that if your car had either device a theif probably would walk on to the next car that didn't have one, unless he was particularly after your car in which case he would probably over come whatever was put in there to stop him anyway.

Physical Car Security Device - jc2
Some of these devices can be fitted upside down so that the keyhole points to the floor.It makes it harder to unlock but also makes it virtually impossible to pull out the lock assy. with a slide hammer which is about a 10 sec. job normally.
Physical Car Security Device - nick
I have both a disklock and the sort that cover half the wheel. Both are easy to fit, I would say the disklock is probably the most secure. Note that disklocks are designed to be loose on the wheel so it is difficult to get any leverage on them.
Physical Car Security Device - Hamsafar
It takes 10 seconds to cut a steering wheel with a hacksaw with a new decent blade.
So don't buy one where you imagine it would be easy to remove if the steering wheel rim is simply cut.
Physical Car Security Device - L'escargot
It takes 10 seconds to cut a steering wheel with a