Mysterious Water Leak from Audi Engine? - boxer99
Hi all,

I have a mysterious water leak on my Audi Coupe Gt 2.0i 5 cylinder.
I changed the coolant last night. Then I ran the engine to remove any air.
I then went to the shops and after about one minutes driving I noticed a red light flash on the dashboard indicating low coolant. I immediately pulled over and noticed one of the hoses had come off(going from bottom of radiator to engine was off). obviously water had leaked out. I Imeddiately topped up with water.

When I got home a few minutes later I had a look and could see coolant in a slow but constant drip of water. All the pipes were checked and tightened. no cuts or leaks in the pipes but I notice water was coming from thre bottom of the engine block.

Any ideas what this could be?
I hope i have not messed up the head gasket!!

Mysterious Water Leak from Engine? - Collos25
has it got Air Con.
Mysterious Water Leak from Engine? - Glaikit Wee Scunner {P}
I am no expert.
But if the bottom radiator hose became completely detached all of your coolant would have been lost.
Is this the case?
If leak is actually coming from the block , is it cracked or a leaky core plug? Sort the leak first then cross your fingers that consequential damage has not occurred.
--
I wasna fu but just had plenty.
Mysterious Water Leak from Engine? - boxer99
how will this leak be sorted if this is the case?
No air con
its a 1984 b reg coupe gt
Mysterious Water Leak from Engine? - bell boy
any decent garage should have a water pressure tester this will pinpoint your leak in no time without having scalding water spraying on you.....
sounds like a core plug by the way !5 pence for the plug its the fitting that can be awckward depending where it is..
Mysterious Water Leak from Engine? - SpamCan61 {P}
Water pump bearing?
Mysterious Water Leak from Engine? - turbo11