Ever driven through paint? - matt79
Has anyone ever driven through paint that had been spilt in the road? Unfortunatley it seems I have And I now have nice light blue flecks over the bottom of my car. Does anyone know of a product out there or how I can remove these marks without damaging the cars paintwork?

matt79
Ever driven through paint? - Adam {P}
I'm sure someone knows of something specific like "Dulux Blue Fleck Paint on Car Remover" but what about getting a cloth and a screwdriver at a very shallow angle to try and gently scrape the paint off?

Don't try that until someone has confirmed it...confirmed if it's a good idea or confirmed that it's the most ridiculous thing they've ever heard.
--
Adam
Ever driven through paint? - blue_haddock
I would have a go at removing either with a dab of thinners on a cloth or using a fine cutting compound such as farecla
Ever driven through paint? - oldgit
I'm loathe to say it but I was a paint analyst for my sins. What type of paint was it? How long has it been there? If the paint isn't to old and if it was a solvent-based one and one not based on an esoteric solvent then why not initially try copious quantities of White Spirit allowing it to soak into and soften the spots of paint. You could also put on plenty of something gentle such as Swarfega.
All this assumes that the paint hasn't been on for several days and hasn't air-cured too much though
Ever driven through paint? - Rishab C
If it's emulsion, I would leave it covered in baby lotion (the white stuff) - (not baby oil) this contains water, thickener and a myriad of harsh chemicals designed to partially digest the skin, and will work well on doing the same to water-based paints.
Ever driven through paint? - matt79
Thanks for your suggestions but will using white spirit or thinners harm the car paintwork?

matt79
Ever driven through paint? - spikeyhead {p}