Neighbour getting aggressive re parking on road. - J0HNuk

I have been parking on the road opposite my house for ten years, since I moved in with my partner. She parks on the drive. I hadn't had a problem at all until some lowlife moved in opposite, around six months ago. He lives in the end flat and wants to park on the end. I have every right to park there, and do so if I'm there first. If he parks there I don't have a problem, it's a free country.

The first time he mentioned it, I explained that it isn't his space, anyone can park there. The next time he had more to say, and quickly got himself very angry without me saying anything at all. Today he was ranting and raving, I couldn't understand him but heard something along the lines of . . 'I will park there and block you in and stop you from going to work'. I could take that as a threat but I'm happy to leave it and continue to park there if I get there first.

I have a feeling he is going to get more aggresive, more threatening and maybe do something daft. I doubt the police would be interested in squabbles over a parking space... so does anyone have any advice? There are a few other spaces (usually) but not within sight of my house. Why should I park down the street just to keep the peace? I could park elsewhere and watch someone else park in 'his' space, and we'll be no better off.

Neighbour getting aggressive re parking on road. - Bilboman

Park where you like. Keep a mobile phone in an outside pocket; set it to record if you see Captain Caveman approach. Could your other half record any confrontation from a window as well? Assuming you don't end up in Casualty, a couple of recordings of his threatening behaviour and a visit from the BiB should sort him out.

Neighbour getting aggressive re parking on road. - Leif