Toyota Aygo 2006 - Road tax - Wil Su
So I am a new driver, and I rushed into buying a car off someone from gumtree. I purchased the car and signed the v5. But after discovering how many faults there were with the car after taking it home I decided to get a refund and off course I didn’t get all my money back but I taxed the car yesterday under my name and signed the new owner section of the v5. As I don’t have the car anymore I am worried if the people that i bought the car from so bad stuff with the car. Will it affect me or my license? I’m just worried.
Toyota Aygo 2006 - Road tax - scot22

I am not a legal professional. My personal view is to go to a police station and ask for advice. I speak as someone who believes our police force wishes to help people stay safe and keep the right side of the law. It's up to you.

Never sign a document you are unsure of.

Toyota Aygo 2006 - Road tax - FP

This is a bit confusing. Taking the points in the order you mention them:

You signed the V5; you got a partial refund (and returned the car at this point, presumably), then taxed the car (why?) and signed the V5. (I'm not sure I have got this right.)

Then you say this: "I am worried if the people that i bought the car from so bad stuff with the car." What does this mean? What are you worried about, exactly?

I can't see that any of this would affect your licence, however. On the face of it, it seems this is just a deal that went wrong, but has now been resolved.

If you could explain a bit more clearly we may be able to offer further advice.

Toyota Aygo 2006 - Road tax - RT

It might be worthwhile writing to DVLA stating that you're no longer the owner and give them the dates - you should be doing that anyway to get your tax refund as it expired the moment to handed the car back.

I never really had the car. I just had it for one day but never bought insurance for it and Just bought road tax for it but returned t back next day.
Toyota Aygo 2006 - Road tax - bathtub tom